We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortzone”
Review of Beaconsfield Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaconsfield Inn
Ranked #13 of 91 Victoria B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

i had heard about this lil comfort plc n decided 2 check it out....i enjoyed the ppl,my rm was warm cozy n clean and the food was awesome. i definately will b goin back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 343 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

The house is beautiful inside and out, with stunning details and antique pieces. The staff was warm and friendly. Couldn't improve upon it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for ten days. The room, service, location and staff were all great. We especially enjoyed the library and fireplaces. The public rooms as well as our room were delightful. In off season, we were given a cheaper rate which was more reasonable than in high season. In fact, we would not be able to afford to go in high season. The owners were absent but the inn was well staffed and run without any problems. We very much enjoyed the timely and delicious varied breakfasts. A minor drawback - a comfortable chair should be provided in the room we stayed in. It looked as though they were in other rooms.

All in all, this was a sublime stay. We would highly recommend staying here to others who are interested in a lovely historic building with excellent amenities and service. We loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

we travelled with four females and were treated like queens. Very personable service. The one gentleman actually came running out to us on the street after we forgot something in the room. About four minutes later my cell phone rang and it was my husband asking me if we forgot anything at the bed and breakfast. That was service up and beyond. Great service, food and atmosphere. Thanks

Room Tip: the gate keepers room is where we stayed. It has one king bed in the main area and down one step it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy3266, Manager at Beaconsfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. It was a pleasure hosting all of you and we hope to provide the same quality service on your next trip to Victoria and Beaconsfield Inn :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Our third stay at this fabulous B&B - each time seems like perfection, yet it just keeps getting better. My husband proposed here, a year later we rented the entire mansion for our wedding and guests filled the rooms.... we returned to celebrate the 25th anniversary of the proposal.........and new staff treated us like honored guests. The rooms are beautiful, the attention to detail amazing, the breakfasts exquisitely prepared and yet the friendly, sweet hospitality of all the staff makes it cozy and inviting. Winter at the Beaconsfield is the warmest of experiences. My dream is to spend a month there on the top floor, writing by the fire, drinking tea and nibbling warm cookies in the study. Ahhhhhh!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely but the Beaconsfield Suite on the top floor is supreme!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy3266, Manager at Beaconsfield Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

It was such a treat for us at the Beaconsfield to host the two of you for such a special occasion and return visit. Creating memories is what life is all about and we hope this "recreation" of your wedding and honeymoon at the Inn 25 years ago helped to add another happy memory to your memory book. Thank you so much !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 49 in Victoria
1,065 reviews
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 49 in Victoria
2,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Laurel Point
#11 of 49 in Victoria
2,142 reviews
James Bay
Embassy Inn
Embassy Inn
#14 of 49 in Victoria
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Victoria

Been to Beaconsfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaconsfield Inn

Address: 998 Humboldt St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 2Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria
Price Range: $199 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaconsfield Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beaconsfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing