We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,212)
Filter reviews
1,212 results
Traveller rating
1,092
87
24
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,092
87
24
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house evening appetizers foxglove room hors d'oeuvres complimentary appetizers rain shower no elevator four poster bed our honeymoon scones main building small hotel other guests each morning charming hotel residential area gourmet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,212 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

This was my second stay at Abigail's and it was FANTASTIC. The entire property is lovely, rooms are wonderful and the common areas welcoming. Breakfast was magnificent. The staff was helpful and super nice. The bed had a pillow top, which is common these days but squishy for our taste. The staff flipped the mattress over without complaint, which gave us a nicely firm mattress and wonderful rest on top of everything else that was wonderful about our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Wonderful boutique hotel with the most homey feeling. Breakfast is amazing and the staff are so nice and helpful. Location is also perfect: close to the center (walking distance) but on a quiet street. If I ever go back to Victoria I'll stay here without a doubt.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RoMaurino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We stayed in a charming, spacious, clean and quiet room on the top floor. The bed was especially comfortable (although you really do need to use the movable wooden steps to get in and out, the bed is high). Good breakfast, although it would have been better if the chef had stuck with simpler recipes and focused more on execution. Free evening appies was a nice touch.

Good location only a few blocks walk from the harbour. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor are quiet and well appointed, but there are a lot of stairs
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JimBCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Perfect place to call "home" as we toured Butchart Gardens for their Xmas light show. Staff was very helpful and breakfast was yummy! Warm accommodations perfect for a holiday escape. we will be back to enjoy Abigails again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SeaCliffGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Everything from location to room to food was excellent.

Super B&B in Victoria. Our room was beautiful, breakfast was awesome each day and staff was very welcoming.

Bed was very comfortable. The building is located next to a busy street and we had absolutely no noise in our room. Downtown is not too far to walk.

Abigail's has everything you need for your stay. I would recommend highly and not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews