We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous and cozy”
Review of Abigail's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abigail's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 46 Hotels in Victoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Echo all the other reviewers, this is a lovely and cozy hotel. Staff were excellent. We will be back for sure. We stayed last minute and wished we could have stayed longer. The host showed us up to our room even though we showed up at midnight. Fantastic bed, yummy cookies, beautiful bathtub.

Room Tip: We were in the coach house which is nicely renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2018

This was my second stay at Abigail's and it was FANTASTIC. The entire property is lovely, rooms are wonderful and the common areas welcoming. Breakfast was magnificent. The staff was helpful and super nice. The bed had a pillow top, which is common these days but squishy for our taste. The staff flipped the mattress over without complaint, which gave us a nicely firm mattress and wonderful rest on top of everything else that was wonderful about our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emma1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Wonderful boutique hotel with the most homey feeling. Breakfast is amazing and the staff are so nice and helpful. Location is also perfect: close to the center (walking distance) but on a quiet street. If I ever go back to Victoria I'll stay here without a doubt.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RoMaurino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We stayed in a charming, spacious, clean and quiet room on the top floor. The bed was especially comfortable (although you really do need to use the movable wooden steps to get in and out, the bed is high). Good breakfast, although it would have been better if the chef had stuck with simpler recipes and focused more on execution. Free evening appies was a nice touch.

Good location only a few blocks walk from the harbour. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor are quiet and well appointed, but there are a lot of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JimBCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Perfect place to call "home" as we toured Butchart Gardens for their Xmas light show. Staff was very helpful and breakfast was yummy! Warm accommodations perfect for a holiday escape. we will be back to enjoy Abigails again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SeaCliffGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
0.6 km away
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 46 in Victoria
2,879 reviews
4.5 km away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 46 in Victoria
1,400 reviews
0.6 km away
The Fairmont Empress
The Fairmont Empress
#20 of 46 in Victoria
4,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 46 in Victoria
2,194 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#5 of 46 in Victoria
1,619 reviews
1.1 km away
Victoria Regent Hotel
Victoria Regent Hotel
#4 of 46 in Victoria
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigail's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail's Hotel

Address: 906 McClure St, Victoria, British Columbia V8V 3E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Fairfield
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Victoria
#1 Romantic Hotel in Victoria
#15 Business Hotel in Victoria
Price Range: $184 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abigail's Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abigail's Hotel is a unique accommodation experience that blurs the lines between a small luxury hotel and a heritage bed-and-breakfast Inn. Abigail's is an adult-only, intimate 23-room property that is housed in a 1930's Tudor mansion. Its special atmosphere blends the romance and charm of the past with the comfort and convenience of modern accommodation. Located in romantic Victoria, British Columbia, Abigail's is quietly situated on the edge of the bustling downtown core and is three short blocks from Victoria's Inner Harbour, within walking distance of all the major downtown attractions and restaurants. Life is too short to be conventional, discover a splendour and charm that has been lost to the ages and uniquely exists at Abigail's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abigail's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abigails Hotel Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing