We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,225)
Filter reviews
1,225 results
Traveller rating
1,105
87
24
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,105
87
24
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house evening appetizers foxglove room hors d'oeuvres rain shower no elevator claw foot tub four poster bed scones main building small hotel charming hotel other guests each morning residential area gourmet breakfast baked goods
Filter
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 1,225 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

Spent 3 days here,part business,part fun. perfect location with first rate genuine service in every area of the property .rooms are understated luxury.would stay again without hesitation and recommend to friends.
We stayed in both the main building and the annex.preferred the main building just because of proximity to services but both are very nice.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Findlay Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Abigail's to get away from our busy lives. It offerd exactly what we needed.

The Ruby Double Room that we stayed at was so charming. The bath tub and shower were so cool,as it offered an old school feel. The beds were comfortable and allowed a great night's sleep. The bath robes, were a great touch. The welcome card was the cherry on top on personalizing our experience. There were cookies for us too! The charm was definitely in the details.

Loved the lounge; what a special corner. It reminded me of the Gryffindor Common Room! We played chess until 2 am and slept in the next day.

The staff were accommodating and professional.

The location was walking distance to downtown, which I hadn't expected it to be.

I would love to stay here again soon and I highly recommend it to people who want a special experience. 

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lilmissrichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Wonderful place. Victoria is full of charm and elegance but the most memorable experience of our vacation was Abigail's. Attention to detail reaches a higher standard here than anywhere I've stayed in the past. The room was exquisite. Breakfast was sumptuous, prepared by a talented, particular chef and served by a charming and efficient staff. Every detail of the place has been carefully considered and attended to with an obvious "how can we make this better" approach. The rating doesn't do it justice. There are few places like this in the world. Forget the Empress. If you want to feel like one of the "privilaged class" out of Downton Abbey, treat yourself to stay here. It's where we plan to live...after we win the lottery.

Stayed: May 2015
2  Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015

This is a real little find . The property is a fully renovated 1930's building and very pretty. The main building houses some bedrooms , plus breakfast room and lounge areas as well as the reception area . We stated in the ajoining coach house in a beautiful room. Large comfortable bed, lovely linen and nice big bathroom with tub. The bedroom also has an open fire. I thought it was very clean and well maintained . Staff are super friendly ( well it is Canada and I've not met a bad one yet ) breakfast is also a must as tye menu changes daily and its a great start to the day . It is true that its in what I would consider to be a residential area, but its only a short 10 min walk the hustle and bustle of the harbour area and large selection of bars and restaurants .. Abigails is a must do if you visit VI.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We checked in late around 8p after coming off our week long trek of the West Coast Trail. A treat to wrap up our week and return to civilization. We were too late to enjoy the evening h'ordeurves but no matter, we were treated to a first class greeting. Before our hike the hotel had graciously held our spare bags for the whole week awaiting our return. The front desk staff, gave us a brief tour of the main area, the common room, coffee and tea selections, breakfast area, etc and then showed us to our room in the Coach House across the way. We stayed in the Emerald room, what a great room. The bed was phenomenal, we had views of the mountains, the fire log was setup for us and ready to light and there were plenty of glasses and accessories to enjoy our wine and snacks that we brought with us. There was also wine available to buy in the room and you could go to the main house for a drink as well at any time. We took advantage of the DVD collection as well grabbing a late night flick. We also opted for the picnic breakfast in bed, that was absolutely divine and the hotel allowed us a slightly later check-out. We had a few hours to kill before our flight out, so we easily walked the three blocks to the harbour front as the hotel held our bags for us and we enjoyed a sunny afternoon in Downtown Victoria. This is a gem. Thank you for the great stay.

Room Tip: I think any room would be incredible in this Hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews