We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous splurge ”
Review of V2V Vacations

V2V Vacations
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 89.05*
and up
High-speed Passenger Ferry Downtown Victoria to...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We welcome you aboard the V2V Family. Together we will create memorable experiences through an inspiring connection of people, places and moments. V2V is a seasonal premium cruise service connecting downtown Vancouver and downtown Victoria in British Columbia, Canada. The V2V Empress experience places travellers in a premium and highly personalised journey focused on guest comfort. During High-Season from April 16th, 2019 to September 30th, 2019 - Day Trips to Victoria! Departing daily from downtown Vancouver at 8am for a 11:30am arrival in Victoria and departing from downtown Victoria at 4:30pm for a 8pm arrival in downtown Vancouver. Cruise in Style to Victoria for the day, visit Butchart Gardens, enjoy Tea at the Empress or discover the city on your own. Easily accessible by V2V from downtown Vancouver directly to and from the Inner Harbor, Victoria is the perfect day trip. No lengthy bus or cab rides to Ferry Terminals needed: Sail Downtown to Downtown.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The boat ride was absolutely stunning because you get to see Victoria from the shoreline, many of the Gulf Islands, through English Bay, under the Lion’s Gate Bridge and into Coal Harbour where you see Vancouver’s skyline.
Good quality food and service. All the staff we encountered were happy, friendly and attentive.
We splurged on Royal class both ways although next time I would probably do it just one way as it’s pricey.
If you don’t need a car it’s a luxurious and beautiful cruise and it set the tone for a fabulous weekend in Vancouver.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Picky1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"downtown vancouver"
in 27 reviews
"bc ferries"
in 20 reviews
"gulf islands"
in 12 reviews
"canada place"
in 6 reviews
"regular ferry"
in 4 reviews
"active pass"
in 4 reviews
"lions gate bridge"
in 3 reviews
"travel options"
in 3 reviews
"delightful trip"
in 3 reviews
"outer deck"
in 3 reviews
"great cities"
in 3 reviews
"chocolate truffles"
in 3 reviews
"amazing journey"
in 3 reviews
"coal harbour"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful bc"
in 4 reviews
"swartz bay"
in 4 reviews
"top deck"
in 8 reviews
Filter

171 - 175 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

The trip by V to V from Vancouver to Victoria was seamless. The trip began and ended on schedule. V to V is a far superior choice compared to the alternatives for those who don't need to go by automobile. It's much more relaxing than the hopping from bus to ferry and back to bus again when taking the BC ferry/bus Connector. The extra money is worth it.
The one option quicker than V to V, making the trip by seaplane via Harbour Air is much, much quicker but is far more costly both in terms of dollars and the environmental toll on Victoria Harbour from the air and noise pollution that the seaplanes generate.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank nkidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was one of the coolest ways to get to Victoria from Vancouver. This was such a beautiful way to travel and we got to see Orca whales. We were steps from our hotel in DT Victoria when we arrived. We didn't have to drive or take the bus for an hour each way from the Ferry was a bonus. The experience was well worth it and the staff was amazing.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We were walking in downtown Victoria, wondering how to to get to Vancouver 2 days later. Then we walked pass the V2V Empress, which was having an open house in 2 minutes. We went onboard and were instantly captivated by her luxurious setting and the friendly atmosphere. Before we know it we brought 7 tickets...

And we were not disappointed. The crew were friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. The view was great. And unlike an airplane the Empress was so spacious that an A380 is prison by comparison.

And before we know it, the Lion Gate Bridge appeared outside the windows...

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank pangduckwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Couldn't be better. Great ferry. Comfortable. Good food! Breakfast croissant with fresh fruit salad and good coffee. I couldn't believe that there were fresh flowers on the tables. The staff is informed and friendly. I think it's the best way to get back and forth between the two cities. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Cathto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed V2V Vacations also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to V2V Vacations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing