We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hold the PHONE!!!! Best people and trip ever”

SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 88.05*
and up
Marine Wildlife Tour by Zodiac
More Info
USD 124.11*
and up
Best of Victoria Wildlife Tour and High Tea
More Info
USD 91.41*
and up
Victoria Whale Watch Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: WHALE WATCH with SpringTide on the 84 passenger, 61-foot Marauder. Experience the joy, excitement and wonderful memories of our mammals, whales, porpoise, seals and marine birds! Enjoy complimentary beverages while listening to professional biologists provide informative narrations. Or, join an exhilarating excursion onboard one of our high-speed, open Zodiacs.SPORTFISH year round for Salmon & Halibut on SpringTide’s 42’ Sporfisher.
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Ok if you are like me you like to research and compare of places that you can spend your money. Do yourself a favor and book with this company not only is the owner incredibly nice and one of the best people, the front desk staff is amazing and our tour guide Gregory is without a doubt one of the most awesome people we have ever met he took his time to make sure we were safe and had a ton of fun. We went on an amazing Zodiac boat trip with two young kids and a senior and we had the absolute Time Of Our Lives. Do not spend your money anywhere else besides here you will in no way ever regret the time that you will spend on this trip again we want to thank springtide for making our vacation amazing and for Gregory we love you and we're grateful for all of the information and amazing Stories oh and did I mention we got to see whales oh yeah we did!!!

Thank rtchandler34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear rtchandler34,

Wow, thank you so much for your kind words about SpringTide! We are so pleased that you felt you made the right decision in choosing our company for your Whale Watching adventure.

All of our crew here, from the office to the crew aboard our vessels, are passionate about the industry and all of the wildlife that we are so lucky to have around the Salish Sea; we're so delighted that this came across and that you felt so welcomed and had such a blast on your Zodiac tour!

We'd love to have you join us again next time you visit Victoria! Thanks again for your review and your kind recommendation.

Sincerely,
Chloe Howarth
Manager, SpringTide Whale Watching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

This group go out of their way to make sure you get to see as much wildlife as possible. They are extremely knowledgeable and are always updating you and talking to you about what is going on or happening regardless where about on the boat you are. There is a toilet on board and they provide you with coats, tea, coffee and hot chocolate throughout the tour which takes about 3 hours.
Be prepared to see Orcas maybe humpback whales as well as seals and bird life.
After your tour you can go on there website and view any pictures they took during the trip.
They are very friendly and helpful.
A great trip

Thank Sadunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Sadunne,

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We are so glad to hear that you had a good time aboard Marauder IV. Our staff members are so passionate about what they do; we are delighted to hear that they were able to make your tour both educational and enjoyable. As we are constantly in search of wild animals, we never quite know what each tour will see but we are so happy to hear that you saw so many amazing sights!

Thank you again for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Chloe Howarth
Manager, SpringTide Whale Watching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We journeyed today in search of spotting killer whales and orcas, we were impressed with the service provided by Captain Dan, First Mate Yvette, Biologists Charlie & Marcus and Volunteer, Gemma, they all went the extra mile to ensure that all our needs were met to the best of their ability, including extending the length of time scheduled for the tour to ensure that we got to see some whales - and we did!!!

The information provided was very interesting, factual and well delivered, the vessel enabled the opportunity to mic and converse with other travellers. Well recommended and would encourage others to take this opportunity.

Thank you, SpringTide

Thank vm1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear vm1302,

Thank you so much for your heartfelt review! We are delighted to hear that Captain Dan and the rest of our crew were able to provide you with an educational and exciting trip! As they are wild animals their locations are constantly changing; we are so happy to hear that our crew were able to spend the extra time on the water to ensure you saw some whales!

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Chloe Howarth
Manager, SpringTide Whale Watching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We had a glorious afternoon on the wonderful Springtide boat, cruising the waters off Victoria with a superb captain and crew. The whales were terrific and we had many sightings of a pair of humpbacks, likely a mother and calf.
Gord and Marcus, the biologists on board were very informative and the land-based staff also pleasant and efficient.
Thank you for a great experience!

Thank WolfgangW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear WolfgangW22,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time on our tour. Gord and Marcus both have a lot of passion for what they do we are so glad that they were able to provide you with an educational tour!

Thank you so much for joining us, hopefully we see you again!

Sincerely,
Chloe Howarth
Manager, SpringTide Whale Watching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We ran into the offer rather by accident but decided to give it a try.
I really have to say it was just fantastic. Apparently we picked the right day so we we got to see some orca whales playing around in the water.
Apart from that, our captain Cameron did an awesome job in maneuvering our boat into the right positions between quite many whale watching boats from different companies that were out there that day.
Beautiful scenery and lots of fun on the zodiac boat.
Do it!!!

Thank matthiascmoeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Matthiascmoeller,

Wow! Sounds like an amazing tour, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Cameron always tries to provide his passengers with the best tour possible; we are so happy to hear that you had a great time aboard his Zodiac!

Thank you again and please join us again anytime!

Sincerely,
Chloe Howarth
Manager, SpringTide Whale Watching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Vancouver Island, British Columbia
 

Been to SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing