We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 8:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters
from USD 89.47
More Info
from USD 89.47
More Info
from USD 86.18
More Info
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
773
81
22
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
773
81
22
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spring tide captain ian humpback whales whale watching zodiac boat killer whales amazing experience covered boat larger boat highly recommend this company transient orcas amazing afternoon race rocks an adventure j pod marine life these guys
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We journeyed today in search of spotting killer whales and orcas, we were impressed with the service provided by Captain Dan, First Mate Yvette, Biologists Charlie & Marcus and Volunteer, Gemma, they all went the extra mile to ensure that all our needs were met to the best of their ability, including extending the length of time scheduled for the tour to ensure that we got to see some whales - and we did!!!

The information provided was very interesting, factual and well delivered, the vessel enabled the opportunity to mic and converse with other travellers. Well recommended and would encourage others to take this opportunity.

Thank you, SpringTide

Thank vm1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear vm1302,

Thank you so much for your heartfelt review! We are delighted to hear that Captain Dan and the rest of our crew were able to provide you with an educational and exciting trip! As they are wild animals their locations are constantly changing; we are so happy to hear that our crew were able to spend the extra time on the water to ensure you saw some whales!

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Chloe Howarth
Manager, SpringTide Whale Watching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We had a glorious afternoon on the wonderful Springtide boat, cruising the waters off Victoria with a superb captain and crew. The whales were terrific and we had many sightings of a pair of humpbacks, likely a mother and calf.
Gord and Marcus, the biologists on board were very informative and the land-based staff also pleasant and efficient.
Thank you for a great experience!

Thank WolfgangW22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear WolfgangW22,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time on our tour. Gord and Marcus both have a lot of passion for what they do we are so glad that they were able to provide you with an educational tour!

Thank you so much for joining us, hopefully we see you again!

Sincerely,
Chloe Howarth
Manager, SpringTide Whale Watching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We ran into the offer rather by accident but decided to give it a try.
I really have to say it was just fantastic. Apparently we picked the right day so we we got to see some orca whales playing around in the water.
Apart from that, our captain Cameron did an awesome job in maneuvering our boat into the right positions between quite many whale watching boats from different companies that were out there that day.
Beautiful scenery and lots of fun on the zodiac boat.
Do it!!!

Thank matthiascmoeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Matthiascmoeller,

Wow! Sounds like an amazing tour, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Cameron always tries to provide his passengers with the best tour possible; we are so happy to hear that you had a great time aboard his Zodiac!

Thank you again and please join us again anytime!

Sincerely,
Chloe Howarth
Manager, SpringTide Whale Watching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

I expected more, but the little I saw sufficed for a 1st experience. The crazy thrill of a boat ride there and back made me feel a little better.

Thank WILLIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Willie S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are sorry to hear that your experience didn’t quite live up to your expectations. As we are constantly in search of wild animals, we never quite know where they are or what they will be doing once we find them; but hopefully you still enjoyed your time with us overall. The Zodiac tours can certainly be thrilling, we’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed that part of the trip!

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.

Sincerely,
Chloe Howarth
Manager, SpringTide Whale Watching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Great experience, Greg, our guide, worked really hard to make sure we had the best trip possible. It was very bumpy, but this added to the excitement, and we always felt safe. We saw a pod of Orcas, and Greg positioned the zodiac the best possible view. Recommend this trip, but be aware it can be very bumpy.

Thank Helenandstephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Helenandstephen C,

Thank you for your kind review! We’re happy to hear that you had a great time on our Zodiac tour. Our skippers work very hard to ensure the best trip possible so we are delighted to hear that your skipper provided you with a fun, albeit bumpy, trip! Sounds like you got the roller-coaster experience!

Thank you again for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you next time!

Sincerely,
Chloe Howarth
Manager, SpringTide Whale Watching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews