We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great trip!”

SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 87.74*
and up
Marine Wildlife Tour by Zodiac
More Info
USD 123.66*
and up
Best of Victoria Wildlife Tour and High Tea
More Info
USD 91.08*
and up
Victoria Whale Watch Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: WHALE WATCH with SpringTide on the 84 passenger, 61-foot Marauder. Experience the joy, excitement and wonderful memories of our mammals, whales, porpoise, seals and marine birds! Enjoy complimentary beverages while listening to professional biologists provide informative narrations. Or, join an exhilarating excursion onboard one of our high-speed, open Zodiacs.SPORTFISH year round for Salmon & Halibut on SpringTide’s 42’ Sporfisher.
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We ran into the offer rather by accident but decided to give it a try.
I really have to say it was just fantastic. Apparently we picked the right day so we we got to see some orca whales playing around in the water.
Apart from that, our captain Cameron did an awesome job in maneuvering our boat into the right positions between quite many whale watching boats from different companies that were out there that day.
Beautiful scenery and lots of fun on the zodiac boat.
Do it!!!

Thank matthiascmoeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Matthiascmoeller,

Wow! Sounds like an amazing tour, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Cameron always tries to provide his passengers with the best tour possible; we are so happy to hear that you had a great time aboard his Zodiac!

Thank you again and please join us again anytime!

Sincerely,
Chloe Howarth
Manager, SpringTide Whale Watching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

I expected more, but the little I saw sufficed for a 1st experience. The crazy thrill of a boat ride there and back made me feel a little better.

Thank WILLIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Willie S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are sorry to hear that your experience didn’t quite live up to your expectations. As we are constantly in search of wild animals, we never quite know where they are or what they will be doing once we find them; but hopefully you still enjoyed your time with us overall. The Zodiac tours can certainly be thrilling, we’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed that part of the trip!

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.

Sincerely,
Chloe Howarth
Manager, SpringTide Whale Watching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Great experience, Greg, our guide, worked really hard to make sure we had the best trip possible. It was very bumpy, but this added to the excitement, and we always felt safe. We saw a pod of Orcas, and Greg positioned the zodiac the best possible view. Recommend this trip, but be aware it can be very bumpy.

Thank Helenandstephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Helenandstephen C,

Thank you for your kind review! We’re happy to hear that you had a great time on our Zodiac tour. Our skippers work very hard to ensure the best trip possible so we are delighted to hear that your skipper provided you with a fun, albeit bumpy, trip! Sounds like you got the roller-coaster experience!

Thank you again for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you next time!

Sincerely,
Chloe Howarth
Manager, SpringTide Whale Watching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We are locals from Vancouver Island, and never had a chance to go whale watching before! Greg! is the man, couldn't of chose a better Captain! It was seriously a blast, from seeing killer whales to a humpback whale! Wow. I would highly recommend!

Thank wtmorris1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear wtmorris1956,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are delighted to hear that you had a whale-packed Zodiac tour, it sounds amazing! It’s always incredible when you get to see both Humpbacks and Orcas on a tour, we’re so glad to hear that they came out to say hello on your first tour on the Island!

Thank you again for joining us, we hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Chloe Howarth
Manager, SpringTide Whale Watching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

We had so much fun with Captain Gregory on our whale watching tour! He was super knowledgeable of the island & area so even while searching for whales, we were never bored! Would definitely recommend the high speed zodiac, especially if you don't mind getting wet! We had a great trip and would definitely go again!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringTideWhaleTours, Manager at SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you so much for your review! We’re very glad to hear you had a great time out on our High-Speed Zodiac tour. Sounds like you had the “Wet-Coast” experience!

Thanks for joining us!

Sincerely,
Chloe Howarth
Manager, SpringTide Whale Watching

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters also viewed

Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Victoria, Victoria Capital Regional District
Vancouver Island, British Columbia
 

Been to SpringTide Whale Watching & Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing