We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very cozy home with full use of kitchen”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio
Patio Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom Green
The Meadow Room
The Queen Bedroom Green
The Queen Bedroom Green
The Queen Bedroom Green
The Queen Bedroom Green
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bike Storage
The Building
The Building
Beautiful living room full of art
So many fruit trees in the yard!
Laundry included
Large kitchen for you to cook in.
Have breakfast on the deck
BBQ available for your use.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sightseer...
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The house itself was nice and beautiful but the owner does not seem to appreciate the value of the house. No mention about a pet, this time a rabbit in the house. Not good if you are allergic.There was a lot of rabbit poop around the living-room certain areas. Garden furniture need to be renewed or repaired. Garden was a mess in all. The neighbourhood was quiet and nice. Only 15 minutes walking distance to the Little Italy area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C
2 reviews
“Very cozy home with full use of kitchen”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Very cozy home with full use of kitchen. Very bright and clean with many artistic touches. Host very organized and helpful. Would book again anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette...
Oakham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value, convenient area”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were given a warm welcome from Myriam on our two short, one night stop overs in Vancouver. Our room was simple, clean, comfortable and good value for money. The house, which is decorated with original artwork by Myriam and her friends, is situated a few blocks from Commercial Drive and all its diverse restaurants in a quiet residential area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sport50
Reading, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Value”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Maryam's home. After several nights in a downtown hotel we moved to the "east side" where Maryam's is located in a residential neighborhood. We were able to walk to a wide variety of ethnic restaurants where reservations weren't needed & there was always a table ready. Getting back into town to finish up our sightseeing was easy on the bus & we simply called a cab when we were in a hurry.
Staying downtown was a treat but staying in this part of the city gave us another perspective on Vancouver & its people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crambler
1 review
“Nice house, great area”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Simple but comfortable room in a fab location. Very friendly and helpful. Stored bags for us, and helped arrange a taxi because we were disorganised!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing