We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“warm, welcoming, and well-equipped + great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
subglacia...
Edinburgh, Scotland
1 review
“warm, welcoming, and well-equipped + great location”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Warm, welcoming, and well-equipped + great location. Met by owner on arrival and given helpful tour and guidance. Was given phone numbers to contact should I need advice (such as where to eat) and should there be any problem - all very reassuring.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was in a perfect location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ARG84
Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb location, vibrant and convenient, spotless and stylish apartment.”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is a little gem on the outer parts of Yaletown and Downtown Vancouver. My favourite part was the balcony where you can watch the city life go by on Burrard and Davie street. The place was spotless and bright. There is understandable traffic noise, but with all the windows closed it's barely noticible. I liked the clean style. The bed was huge. Parking is secure and located under the building. If you want a chic little downtown apartment with a stunning view, this is your match.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony/view
Liked least: Kitchen could use a couple more saucepans and a kettle
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahala195...
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, excellent location”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I loved the location, it was more or less in the centre of the city within easy reach of everywhere either by foot or by local bus. We hired a car at the airport and the apartment is only a 15 minute drive from there and has an undergoing parking place which was super. The flat itself was spotlessly clean with everything you might need for your stay but not at all cluttered. The large double bed was extremely comfortable, the dish washer so convenient, the clothes washer and drier fantastic meaning no need to carry dirty clothes home. The kitchen was brilliant, just what I needed as I am a coeliac so can't eat gluten. The health food supermarket was a 5 minute walk away so I could buy gluten free bread, cereals etc. although Maha and Hilda bought some bread for me which was very thoughtful. There was a lively friendly pub a short walk away which had pavement seating and served reasonable food. There are plenty of other shops, bars, restaurants all around so you are completely spoiled for choice. The apartment is on the 6th floor so you get a great view of the city and streets below. I would go back there any day, the apartment and Vancouver are just fantastic.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline...
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband & I found this apartment to be just perfect for our stay in Vancouver. Great location with everything you need for self-catering and a beautiful little balcony for breakfast or drinks & a huge comfy bed. Girls were lovely too. Will certainly be in touch again next time we visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing