We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”

Review of Tulip House

Sunny backyard of Tulip House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny backyard of Tulip House
Front of house Patio with table and chairs/ umbrella provided
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Sunny backyard of Tulip House
Front of house
Patio with table and chairs/ umbrella provided
View of backyard from Tulip House
Dining room with seating for 6
Gourmet kitchen
Living room with gas fireplace
Bedroom with queen sized bed
Bedroom with twin beds
Bathroom with tub and shower accessible from both bedrooms by 2 doors
5 to 10 minutes walk to Jericho Beach
Nearby Olympic sized warm salt water swimming pool  Kits Beach                                g pool
Private entrance
Neighbourhood street
Granville Island accessible by  ferry taxis
North Shore mountains in the winter for skiing and hiking
A Vancouver sunset
Delicious bakery nearby
View from UBC
View from Kitsilano side to West End
Granville Island Market
Pottery at Granville Island
View of Burrard St. Bridge and North Shore mountains from Granville Isand
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vancouver, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
377happyt...
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Tulip house is charming, spacious, beautifully decorated and perfectly located. Andrew and Dagmar are wonderful hosts that have provided for everything that you could possibly need.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie M
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A brilliant experience!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

From the moment we arrived we were blown away by this luxury suite. It was very spacious, beautifully bright and airy. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel exceptionally welcome. The previous reviews were absolutely accurate and we could not have wished for a more comfortable and homely accommodation. Having the option to sit outside in a secluded area of the beautiful garden just added to the experience. Would love to return one day in the near future. A car is not necessary for a stay at this location as the public transport into downtown Vancouver is exceptionally easy. Thanks to Dagmar and Andrew this was a memorable stay in this fantastic city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts Dagmar and Andrew.
Liked least: Leaving on the last day.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G
Strasbourg, France
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment in great location”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our family of four (two teenage sons) spent a wonderful few days at Tulip House. The apartment was very well appointed and spotlessly clean, and the location - in a lovely part of Vancouver, right next to the sea but within easy reach of the city centre - was perfect. We particularly enjoyed our morning and evening walks to nearby Jericho Beach (the weather was great throughout our stay). Dagmar and Andrew were very friendly and helpful, and getting "insider" tips from them was a real bonus. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eveything was just great.
Liked least: No negatives at all come to mind
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirstyM19...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect base for our week in Vancouver”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We loved our stay at Tulip House. The apartment was perfect- so well equipped, nicely furnished, really comfortable beds. Although it was a garden apartment, it was bright and sunny, and an ideal location. We watched the sun setting over the water right across the road! Dagmar was the perfect host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing