We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 401
USD 375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
OPUS Hotel(Vancouver)
USD 428
USD 395
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
USD 316
USD 301
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 237
USD 207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 357
USD 306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 616
USD 374
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
USD 346
USD 312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver(Vancouver)
USD 428
USD 300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
USD 690
USD 471
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 290
USD 245
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
103
273
246
81
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
273
246
81
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbudget hoteltea and coffeetwo queen bedsrooms are smallconvenient locationmetrotownrefrigeratordrawers
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I went to a conference in vancouver but did not want to pay 300cad/night, so i booked this hotel which was way cheaper. i was pleasanty surprised! Rooms were nice, bed comfortable, very clean, and bus stop is right at the hotel. i had a great stay,

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reino D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

We like to consider ourselves an affordable option to the downtown luxury hotels. We offer free parking and our location gives our guests great access to the public transportation. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, it was a pleasure to read, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We stayed at this older hotel because of the location near a family members residence. There were no other options that we could find online. The room was quite small, the mini fridge, coffee and desk area was very tiny, barely room to sit down. Basically it was a converted closet I think. Beds were okay, one was a bit squeaky from the older spring type base. Bathroom was small but adequate. We requested a quiet room on the inside of the little garden courtyard area and got little traffic noise, however due to the age of the place, there was some late night noise from the adjoining rooms. If there had been children or babies, it would have been a real problem. There gardens in the photos are colorful but there are no pool, hot tub or outdoor lounge areas. The price of about $750 for 4 nights was certainly not the quality you would expect in anyway. However, there were no other options
for the area except Metrotown at significantly higher prices.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I am glad that our location worked out well for you, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We stopped here for 3 nights. Cheaper than staying right in town. Its clean, starting to show its age. Coffee, iron, hairdryer etc all provided and a good breakfast. The gardens between the units have just been regrassed and new seedlings planted and looks very pretty. The room is really too small for two queen size beds. If had been smaller there would be some room beside the beds instead of 6 inches from the wall

Room Tip: Whether you are up or downstairs you have to go up 6 stairs walk along and down 4 or 5 more stairs
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRICEY2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

I am glad that you enjoyed the garden, it is our most unique feature. Thank you, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Vancouver is pretty expensive but this place wasn't much cheaper but the rooms needed updating for sure. Good service and centrally located but dated rooms. Free parking, breakfast and wifi. You don't get that often in Vancouver.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write your review, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The room was smallish but we didn't spend a lot of time there. The bonus was the free parking (although it was easily accessible to non guests), free wifi and free continental breakfast. Breakfast was nothing fancy but was adequate. I was very very disappointed with the waste though. Disposable everything - plates, bowls, cups, cutlery. It's located next to the Golden Arches so I guess that's another breakfast option. There are Asian restaurants surrounding the hotel in abundance.
We had a hire car so the fact that it's a drive from downtown didn't bother us. The hotel itself seemed quiet and we were only disturbed one morning by some inconsiderate loud talking people. The traffic noise was negligible.
Overall it's a decent place to stay on a budget.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews