We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medical Alert: No wheelchair access, no elevator, no help with luggage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Vancouver Metro
Ranked #73 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 30 May 2017

A medical appointment took us to Vancouver so we just needed a clean room with a decent bed for overnight. This inn met our needs. As others have already stated, this inn is older, rooms are small, but all the basics are there including a basic continental breakfast to get you going. However, there is no wheelchair access, no elevator and no one to help with bags as you would get at those more expensive inns so if you have health issues, this needs to be taken into consideration. If you can manage your bags and can climb the stairs to get into this inn, you can book on the ground level. Breakfast is served in the basement so once again, stairs to get to the breakfast room. It was a less expensive option for one night in Vancouver and was reasonably close to our appointment. We would stay again but will not be our hotel choice after surgery!

Room Tip: Ask for ground level if unable to climb stairs
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

I am glad that our location worked out well for you. We are an older hotel and there are always a few stairs to go up and down. There are 5 stairs to get into our lobby, another five to get to our first floor rooms and a full set to get to our breakfast room. For those guests that have issues with stairs once you check in and have your room key we can offer you a room in the lower level. These rooms are accessed through the parking lot with only one step. Thank you, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Vancouver Metro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2017

I went to a conference in vancouver but did not want to pay 300cad/night, so i booked this hotel which was way cheaper. i was pleasanty surprised! Rooms were nice, bed comfortable, very clean, and bus stop is right at the hotel. i had a great stay,

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reino D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

We like to consider ourselves an affordable option to the downtown luxury hotels. We offer free parking and our location gives our guests great access to the public transportation. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, it was a pleasure to read, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We stayed at this older hotel because of the location near a family members residence. There were no other options that we could find online. The room was quite small, the mini fridge, coffee and desk area was very tiny, barely room to sit down. Basically it was a converted closet I think. Beds were okay, one was a bit squeaky from the older spring type base. Bathroom was small but adequate. We requested a quiet room on the inside of the little garden courtyard area and got little traffic noise, however due to the age of the place, there was some late night noise from the adjoining rooms. If there had been children or babies, it would have been a real problem. There gardens in the photos are colorful but there are no pool, hot tub or outdoor lounge areas. The price of about $750 for 4 nights was certainly not the quality you would expect in anyway. However, there were no other options
for the area except Metrotown at significantly higher prices.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I am glad that our location worked out well for you, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We stopped here for 3 nights. Cheaper than staying right in town. Its clean, starting to show its age. Coffee, iron, hairdryer etc all provided and a good breakfast. The gardens between the units have just been regrassed and new seedlings planted and looks very pretty. The room is really too small for two queen size beds. If had been smaller there would be some room beside the beds instead of 6 inches from the wall

Room Tip: Whether you are up or downstairs you have to go up 6 stairs walk along and down 4 or 5 more stairs
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRICEY2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

I am glad that you enjoyed the garden, it is our most unique feature. Thank you, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Vancouver is pretty expensive but this place wasn't much cheaper but the rooms needed updating for sure. Good service and centrally located but dated rooms. Free parking, breakfast and wifi. You don't get that often in Vancouver.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaysInnMetro, Operations Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write your review, Sean Barrington, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 92 in Vancouver
909 reviews
West End
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#81 of 92 in Vancouver
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
Ramada Vancouver Downtown
#80 of 92 in Vancouver
1,746 reviews
Shaughnessy
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
#35 of 92 in Vancouver
709 reviews
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#55 of 92 in Vancouver
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Vancouver Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Address: 2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, British Columbia V5N 2T2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $76 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Metro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Metro Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing