We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
346
198
40
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
198
40
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenman streetfull kitchenstanley parklost lagoonkatherine hepburnclassic suiteapartment buildingwest endliving rooma quiet residential areahome away from homesecond bedroomtree lined streetpenthouse suitefew blockswell equipped kitchenfree upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Rosellen Suites is about 20 minutes from the airport one way and the docks the other. That's why we picked it. Six of us slept very comfortably in the 2-room, 2 bathroom suite. It's more like an apartment. It was very clean, with plenty of bedding and seating and kitchen amenitites. Both bedrooms and the living room have television with cable.
Rosellen is located in a low-traffic area that seems to be residential, yet is 2 blocks away from the main street, where you can find pizza, burgers, a drug store, and so much more! The other direction it's about 2 blocks from a beach!
The manager was super nice, and we got a call both nights after we checked in to see if we have any questions. The price was competitive, too!
I maybe shouldn't publish this, but I want you to know how friendly and accomodating they are: My husband is disabled, and after the cruise he was in pain and so very tired. It was a few hours before check-in time but I decided to ask anyway-- and they let us check in early to let him rest! They quickly finished a suite for us and let us in. We appreciated it SO MUCH!
I HIGHLY recommend Rosellen Suites, for your one-night or multiple-night stay!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny70371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourRosellenFamily, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thanks so much for sharing your experience. So happy that you enjoyed your stay and the neighborhood. Glad that you were able to get an early check in. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Booked in here for 5 nights after returning from our Alaska cruise. After reading previous reviews we were confident we would be happy here.
We were met by Tag on arrival who made us feel very welcome immediately - full of useful information on tours and local amenities so we were comfortable from the start.
We chose a classic suite and this was very functional and comfortable for the 5 nights we stayed; very clean with plenty of storage space too.
Locally there is so much close by - Safeway supermarket (excellent) is a 10 minute walk, English Bay with its beach and access to the sea wall walk is between 10 and 15 minutes walk. And of course Stanley Park is literally 2 to 3 minutes walk away via its Lost Lagoon.
Another 10 minute walk down to the embarkation point for Prince of Whales trips to Vancouver Island. And, as recommended by Tag, the LandSea tour company buses will pick up from Rosellen Suites too - a real bonus.
Highly recommended as a place to stay in Vancouver.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourRosellenFamily, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thanks very much for sharing your experience. Glad that you enjoyed the neighborhood and all its' amenities as well as your spacious suite and the great staff. Looks like you made the best of your time in Vancouver. We look forward to serving you, again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We initially chose Rosellen Suites because it is pet friendly and located next to Stanley Park. Those features are very true, but there was so much more for us. We stayed in two different suites of generous size and layout and were delighted by the rooms, the serenity of the building, and the oh-so-easy access to Stanley Park. Our dog liked her stay, too. Excellent restaurants are in close walking distance. It was very easy for us to imagine we were living in, and not just visiting, a delightful neighborhood of Vancouver.

And then there was the additional service provided us! We left laundry in a closet in our second room and only realized that we had done so after being very far from Vancouver. We notified Rosellen Suites by email, they responded immediately, and mailed us our laundry. Wonderful service.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tandflyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourRosellenFamily, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thanks for taking time to share your experience. Glad to learn that you and your dog enjoyed the residential neighborhood, access to Stanley Park, your suite and the Rosellen team. Also, happy to learn that your laundry made it back to you quickly. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Upon arrival, Tag kindly upgraded our room. He also helped us get to go on The Prince Of Whales trip, on the best weather day of our stay. The room was comfy and quiet. Location is perfect, you can walk a couple blocks to Stanley Park, or a couple blocks to everything the West End has to offer. So pleased with our stay, would love to come back again!

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Q5886MRannep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourRosellenFamily, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thanks so much for sharing your experience. So glad you enjoyed your upgrade. your comfy room, the location and the Prince of Whales (they really do a great tour). Looking forward to serving you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The location of the Rosellen is unbeatable, nestled in the quaint part of the West End and steps away from Stanley Park. Close to all shopping amenities, coffee shops and restaurants. No need for the car on my stay. Ken Chan the Operations Manager offered outstanding service, was super friendly and very accomodating. Self check in after hours but the instructions were thorough and everything went seamlessly. The lobby is super funky and over all they have taken an older style apartment building and turned into a really cool place. The apartment style room was fantastic and kitchen was very well equipped. A complimentary basket not only had coffee and tea but popcorn and few other goodies which was perfect for a late night movie. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will definately be back again.

Room Tip: Classic Rooms are basic but comfortable. They have "Personality Suites" that look cool
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourRosellenFamily, Manager at Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thanks for taking time to share your experience. We really appreciate the opportunity to hear from guests. And, everyone is so happy to learn that you enjoyed your visit, the area, the suite, your complimentary goodies and Kent. Looking forward to serving you on your next visit to Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews