We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
USD 154
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Booking.com
USD 154
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Trip.com
USD 148
View deal
Expedia.comUSD 154
PricelineUSD 171
TravelocityUSD 154
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,135)
Filter reviews
2,135 results
Traveller rating
702
977
332
70
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
702
977
332
70
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location living area downtown vancouver within walking distance central location coffee maker gas town full kitchen robson floor microwave stadium canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 2,135 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

We were highly disappointed by the end of our stay. We booked through Orbitz. They told us it was a Queen bed, but the size was more of a Full/Double sized bed. The high speed internet was spotty. You were in the breakfast area it was non-existent and even by the bed it went out. I had to continuously “forget network” and reconnect. The air conditioner was noisy and you could only have the temperature from 68 degs and 72 degs.
We were under the impression that a continental breakfast for our stay. We go down to eat and they told us that we don’t qualify due to being in a “time-share” when we booked through orbitz and stayed as a hotel guest. The staff wasn’t completely friendly about the fact that we were under the impression and just told us sorry. There were 2 of us that wouldn’t have been to expensive to feed us for one day. We also spent a large amount to stay here and will probably not recommend or book here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Flipchick32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Thank you for your review. You would have seemed to be staying with Rosedale Condominiums which is a timeshare that operates their own suites in the hotel tower. We handle the check-in process for them as they do not have a 24 hour desk. As you were staying with the timeshare they have chosen not to offer the continental buffet breakfast to their guests. We do sell it at a discounted price to the timeshare guests but maybe we did not make that clear to you. Sorry about that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019

We stayed for 3 nights at the start of July in a 2 bedroom suite.
Positives: fast friendly check in, good space for families with the living room and kitchenette area on top of the 2 bedrooms, bathroom was fine, shower was good, clean and well serviced, coffee machine was great, WiFi great, comfortable beds and most importantly a great location.
Negatives, the breakfast was very very basic and in 2 pretty depressing rooms on rubbish tables. Plastic cups for orange juice are a poor touch. It does fill hungry teenagers though and a lot cheaper than eating breakfast out. Please pr
To sum up, it did the job and we had a great time in Vancouver.
Tip to the hotel, a better hairdryer please.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shopgirl539
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Good to hear that you had a great time in Vancouver. Thanks for the review and we will look into the hairdryer issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

We enjoy ed our stay, and had a surprise upgrade so that was very nice. The view as promised was nice.
Breakfast was just okay,considering the prices that are charged. The staff is excellent at both check in and check out.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to mention how well our team treated you. We hope your stay in Vancouver was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

We were so impressed with this hotel . The altruistic staff was so kind and actually upgraded us for free to a great suite with a kitchenette right across from the lovely garden . The hotel room had a beautiful ambience and the entire hotel is quite immaculate . Another advantage to this hotel is the convenient location. We highly recommend this hotel for everyone and we would like to convey our gratitude to the wonderful staff .

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank sulurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our friendly team. They do go above and beyond as they take great pride in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019

This hotel was lovely- the check in was a bit too late on the first visit, I got there from the airport at 1.30pm , and couldn't check in till 4... had to wander round for ages.. But when I stayed there 6 days later-they could be more helpful, and I could check in at 11!!!
The rooms on both occasions were more like suites!. The beds were comfy, the room was clean, and tea/coffe making facilities were good-but only one tea??? Im british-i needed at least 3!.. but it was lovely. Its in the center of everything- and if you are picking up a cruise- its in walking distance, or about $10.00. if I go back to Vancouver-I would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jmartin382018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim M, General Manager at Rosedale on Robson Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Sorry about the tea. We normally should put more in the suite even if you are not British. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews