We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
English Bay Inn
Nearby Hotels
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
USD 322
USD 303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 263
USD 225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 333/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 392
USD 332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Burrard(Vancouver)
USD 264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 337/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 334
USD 305
Suttonplace.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 375/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 435
USD 357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atrium Inn Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
USD 295
USD 212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 288
USD 262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 429
USD 401
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
195
36
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
36
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsdenman streetstanley parkwest endbike rentalswithin walking distanceliving roomgranville islandsea wallcentral vancouverfantastic locationeasy accessfull kitchencomfortcanadaproximity
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Greg, the manager went above the call of duty for us. The locationwas perfect for us. Just a ten minute cab ride from the train station, 2 blocks from English bay park and the seawall plus a block and a half from Stanley park. Greg's recommendation of dinner at the fish house was spot on.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank RobertaDePiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

After reading several reviews, we chose the English Bay Inn based on its location in the "West End" of Vancouver. It's close to the bay, Stanley Park, and great restaurants.

Our host Greg was very helpful with information about Vancouver, very friendly, and provided a wonderful breakfast each of the two mornings we were there. We were in the two-level room with the fireplace and bedroom on the third floor. The feather bed topped it all of with comfort and quiet. The Inn is on a quiet residential street yet is within blocks of everything. We walked everywhere.

We biked most of the first day and found bike trails clearly marked throughout Stanley Park and on the streets in this part of the city. It is very International and we would highly recommend this area in Vancouver.

If we return to Vancouver, we will make the English Bay Inn a regular visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank underthesun99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

The English Bay Inn has everything we look for: it's small,
comfortable, the owner is friendly, welcoming and helpful,
and the location is perfect. It's a lovely old house in a nice, safe
neighborhood that's just a 2 minute walk from Stanley Park
and English Bay. There are lots of great restaurants
within short walking distance. Off-street parking was also
a big plus.

Breakfasts were delicious, and more like good restaurant
breakfasts than the sort of weird, sugary stuff you find at
some B&Bs in the US.

The English Bay Inn is comfortable and nicely decorated
but the bedrooms are not especially large, if that is
important to you. I'd rate the physical condition of the
bedrooms (paint, etc.) as only 3.5 or 4 out of 5, but
everything works well and is very clean.

Please note that the English Bay Inn does *not* require
advance payment, as stated by Rachel S. in a 1-star
review. We asked the owner about this when booking --
unfortunately Rachel got confused between the English
Bay Inn and some other establishment in English Bay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanSBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I reserved a room for March 31 thru booking.com. I was not told that the room must be paid in advance or it would be sold out from under me. I received email conformation and then was unable to check my email for two days when I discovered my reservation was cancelled after English Bay attempted to charge my credit card in advance. This is not a professional way to treat customers. Had I known you would take it upon yourself to charge upon reservation I would have given my daughters credit card (who was paying for my birthday trip). I was attracted by the hotel's discount prices but ended up having to pay $60 more for another room. I called the hotel and got no apology. English Bay Inn needs to understand what the word RESERVATION means. It means to hold the room until the day of use. You get the credit card number just in case of no show.

Room Tip: Pay in full in advance
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
6  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My wife and I spent four nights at the English Bay Inn in early September.This B and B is located in the West end of Vancouver close to the ocean and Stanley Park. It is within walking distance of many good restaurants and a reasonable walk to catch the ferry to Granville Island. As well as its great location, it is a very comfortable. This lovely house is only one of a very few on the west side of Denman St.and is surrounded by many condos and apartment buildings, yet it was very quiet. The host Greg, is very accommodating and helpful. He has a good sense of humor and creates a convivial atmosphere at the breakfast table.The food was plentiful, very tasty and varied.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews