We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$253
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
travelup.com
AU$289
Vio.com
AU$253
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
83
261
219
70
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
261
219
70
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews robson street stanley park great location downtown vancouver lots of restaurants large room mini fridge canada place cruise bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2019 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights having previously stayed several years ago. Vancouver accomodation isn't generally cheap and this is one of the more affordable options.

The hotel itself is a bit old but i found it comfortable as i had previously. The room was sufficiently sized for me, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom decent, with a tv and free wifi. The walls are a tad thin. For those with mobility issues or heavy suitcases there is only a staircase so keep that in mind. Location wise its reasonably located to explore Vancouver. Its about a 15min walk to Stanley park, 15mins to the waterfront/canada place, 10-15mins to Vancouver downtown station and about 20-25mins to sunset beach/english beach. There is alot of cafes/restaurants near the hotel.

Overall i was happy with my stay and would stay again if the prices were similar.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank AdamJK_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2019

This hotel doesn't have elevators and is a bit up and down inside but that doesn't matter. It is clean with spacious rooms and in the very heart of Vancouver. It is also within walking distance to both Canada Place and Stanley Park. There is a plethora of ethnic restaurants and even whole foods supermarket just down the road. We stayed as a family for four days post-cruise. We actually walked from Canada Place with our gear, which although it's not far to Robson Street it is uphill and a bit of a mission on a hot day. The rooms were basic but a good size and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again, the people at guest services were very helpful and friendly too.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ramyon74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

Beautiful old style heritage hotel in the heart of everything we want to do. Close to English Bay & Stanley Park.
No lifts so walk up to the room. Rooms aren't very big, but comfortable, clean & recently decorated. Nice bed & great to be able to open the window. Friendly staff, great price, we'd stay again

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rolland_Buttar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 May 2019

Handy to all downtown attractions, clean and affordable. It was a pleasure to come back each night and enjoy the ambiance of our rooms and the comfort of our great beds. Staff would always say hello and were quick to assist in any matter.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

The hotel was quaint, clean and friendly. Room was small but that didn't take away from the location! nice to be able to see an event at Rogers Arena or BC Place and walk to the hotel a short distance away.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews