We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good but nothing spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #26 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
261 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“good but nothing spectacular”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I just stayed here this weekend. Priceline for $80 a night, so great deal. Staff were friendly and accommodating, and the location was great. I walked everywhere from here. Room was standard Marriott comfortable. I'd probably give it 3.5/4 starts, but had a minor problem. Had been out sightseeing all day and when I got back to my room at 7:30PM the room hadnt been cleaned. I was a little surprised. The staff took care of it promptly when I advised them, but something like this shouldnt be overlooked. Solid property, though.

Room Tip: higher up the better for the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasoncrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    669
    150
    31
    9
See reviews for
280
601
91
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

This hotel is in a good location being a short ( 7 mins) walk to Gastown . On the way is the landmark "The Lookout" this is worth a visit. The views are great and the combination of mountains , sea , city all mix together and are worth the entrance fee. The hotel is also a short walk to the sea inlet, from here you can see the "float" planes/seaplanes taking off and landing. The rooms are really nice. The service was very good. Some of the rooms have mountain views as well although they do cost more.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charleso3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We picked this location to be close to all the shopping and tourist stops we had on our trip. The location can't be beat in our eyes. Loved being close to Stanley Park and the water. The concierge lounge was great and had wonderful views of the Olympic Flames and waterfront. It did not have a computer for use though. The workout area was awesome with plenty of equipment and even a shower area. The hot tub, spa and sauna were good. Perhaps maybe a little out dated in terms of what you find in a newer Marriott though. We had drinks one night in the bar and found it to be resonable. Overall a nice getway to Vancouver.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aug08bride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
845 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 492 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed here for a conference near the Vancouver Convention Centre, and was quite pleased with the proximity to that facility and with the hotel itself. By staying an extra block away from the waterfront (about two and a half instead of one) I saved much money, and don't think I got a lesser hotel. My single king room was what I would call "Marriott standard", which meant a nicely appointed room for the business traveler. Internet in the room was a little pricey, but it was free in the lobby, and an unexpected plus was that by accessing the Internet from the lobby, I was given a code online at signon time that let me return to my room and continue to access the Internet for the remainder of the hour after signon free of charge. That was fine for my purposes.

The staff were quite pleasant, with everyone greeting me whenever I came by, and the service was top notch. This is my first choice if I should ever return for another conference at the Vancouver Convention Centre.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnArborMiBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

this was by far, the best Marriott that I've stayed at...but what really impressed me was the carpets! they must have recently replaced the carpets so it was so very nice to walk on almost new carpeting. yes, call me a clean freak... the bed was comfy as usual and the room was nice and good sized. we were on the 26th floor, which had really nice views, but the concierge breakfast ended at 9am, which was too soon for me - hey, it's vacation, no need to get up too early =). the location is very convenient to most everything. with it being Feb and cold and wet and all, we didn't walk very far.

the only thing that was off was the noise level from other rooms... it wasn't bad, just heard some sounds here and there. hotels need to make sure their walls and floors are thick! other than that, it was a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spontane0us_famly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#22 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Property: Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price range (per night): $379 - $852
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing