We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
263
452
176
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
452
176
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomfree underground parkingwestern hotelssmall malldrug storefree breakfasthot breakfastbus routespublic transityogurtwould stay here againfront desk staffrooms are cleanbooked this hotelcoffee makerconvenient locationstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Although the hotel is a bit outdated, it's clean and comfortable with friendly staff and an adjacent restaurant, grocery store and pharmacy. There are few other decent options in this part of town and It's close to my daughter's small place.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank pegward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thank you for the great review. We built our hotel to be close to your daughters place. LOL. Thank you for staying. Please come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Didn't want to pay downtown prices so searched close by and this looked like a good option. One minute walk to busy intersection with lots of bus options. Good restaurants close by and found out Mount Pleasant has great restaurants on Main Street. Easy access to downtown by transit. We have two kids so not having a pool was a negative. Clean rooms, on site restaurant. Hotel seems newly renovated so rooms and common areas were very comfortable and clean

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate your kindness. Please stay again soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the Best Western! The staff was great: very friendly and helpful! Check out the restaurant literally next door: great food, great chef! The rooms are very nice and quiet. We will come again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank patrickvosskamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Wow, thank you so much for the great review. Please come back again soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

I have stayed at a number of Best Western Hotels in the past 5years and rank this particular facility one of the best. The customer service was spectacular especially during morning breakfast in the restaurant where the front desk gentleman - I wish I got his name - came and asked us about our plans for the day - did not find him invasive - and offered things to do and see based on our interests. He went out of his way to get coupons or look up details if we were planning to visit an area not familiar to him. He also gave suggestions on where to eat in Vancouver and the area even as far as Squamish BC. This by far made our vacation the best and stress free. I will defiantly go back hoping that this gentleman gets the recognition he deserves. As far as the facility itself goes it was exceptionally clean with friendly service everywhere. Customer parking was a bit of a struggle to park our Dodge Charger in the parking garage below as there is limited parking and it is first come first serve. I can now honestly say I am a pro at fitting a larger car in a small spot the size of a match box. But hey memories are what you make of them. We laugh about the experience and pat ourselves on the back for parking early and walking or taking a taxi for evening excursions.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for the awesome review. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Thought this was closer to cruise departure so booked it for that reason. It was not as close as we thought and considerable construction surrounded the hotel but the staff was incredible! So incredibly helpful for us who knew nothing about Vancouver. Wonderful bed, nice room.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pcbgrandma5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNIL P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you for the awesome review. I'm glad you liked the service we provided. Thanks to your review, I've decided that no one will be fired. LOL! Thanks again, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews