We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,323)
Filter reviews
1,323 results
Traveller rating
810
451
44
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
451
44
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranville islandhornby streetfull size fridgesmall kitchenfree breakfastthe breakfast areabreakfast staffhop on hop off trolleyyogurtfront desk staffwithin walking distancelaundry roomwould stay here againvancouver downtownhigh floorpool and hot tubstanley park
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,323 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Stayed at the Residence Inn for business reasons, participating in a congress in Vancouver. One parcel with crucial service materials was lost: Senior Sales Manager Mathew Madda called DHL several times and took personally care to speed up and safeguard the delivery. Great service! Awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heike241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Heike241,
Thank you so much for your review and great comment regarding the service form Mathew!
Regards,
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

My husband and I booked the Residence Inn for a couple of days prior to our tour commencing, and we were absolutely delighted with our stay here. Upon checking in, even though it was quite early after a long flight from Australia, there was a room ready for us. The room was spacious with a lovely verandah with views of the snow covered mountains, a well-equipped kitchen, comfortable bed and all very clean.
The staff on the desk were very helpful and allowed us to store our luggage with them when we went across to Vancouver Island for a couple of days, which was most appreciated.
Breakfast and wifi are provided as part of the booking and the breakfast was absolutely delicious with so much to choose from.
The hotel is well located to many restaurants and cafes, a short walk down to Yaletown and the False Ferries, and there are buses which can take you close to the hotel after a long day out.
I would definitely stay here again when I am next in Vancouver.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with views of the mountains
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sueaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear sueaussie,
Thank you so much for your lovely review of your recent stay with us, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Regards, Susan Fregona, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We stayed here at the end of May for three nights and it was excellent. Breakfast was included, which was a bonus and their was a laundry available for guests to use on level 2.

The hotel was close the the hop on hop off bus stop too and there are a good resturants within 500m. I recommend Firecrust, which was around the corner for the best pizza.

The pool and jacuzzi are great too. We used both and the gym has all that you need for a good work out.

Room Tip: There are adjoining rooms, so request this if you have a family
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mani V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Mani,
Thank you so much for your great review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and all of our amenities.
Regards, Susan Fregona, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

My wife and I selected the Residence Inn Downtown for our 4-day visit to Vancouver, BC. A great choice! Very conveniently located to the Vancouver Fine Arts Gallery, great restaurants, etc. Our room was somewhat on the small side, but it was fine. The hotel's staff were very helpful and the breakfast (included) was good. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Select a room not facing Hornby Street (where there is a lot of construction across the way).
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Philip,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are so pleased you enjoyed our location and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Regards, Susan Fregona, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Great base for exploring Vancouver. Room was a good size, with everything we needed. Staff were very friendly, very helpful with any queries we had. Very clean, room was cleaned every day during our 10 night stay. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance, Yaletown is only about a 10 minute walk away. Buses stop close by for getting further a field, would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kalas42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Kalas42,
Thank you for your great review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next trime.
Regards, Susan Fregona, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews