We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$444
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
gtylor
Vancouver, Canada

An Impressive Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Aug 2021
Chose this Hotel for our 2 night staycation over our other two Bonvoy options that we have been using. Honestly, it came down to price. Out stay was $140 less for two nights. Haven't been at this property for over 20 years, when I last attended a convention. My wife and I were a bit skeptical about staying here despite the $140 lower price. The other two properties are on the harbor and the Sheraton being on Burrard Street is a whole different experience.

In the end it was a fabulous experience and opened our eyes, a bit about being stuck on habits. We checked in with an excellent agent, Nikolay, the Front Desk Assistant Manager. His Customer Service skills were superb like all Bonvoy property agents are. He was very patient and took the time to deal with all my inquires and comments. Our room was spectacular. South Tower, high floor, corner room with a balcony. Absolutely loved this room, the view was amazing.

Our concern about being away from the water was a no concern. It took us 15 minutes to walk to the Convention Centre, then the seawall all down to the Bayshore, over to Denman Street, to English Bay and along the seawall to the Burrard Bridge and back to the Sheraton. Fabulous walk and sites. The park space at The Wall Centre is beautiful, well kept and serene. Doesn't even feel like you are in the centre of the City. We enjoyed the proximity to Robson Street, Granville Street, and all the restaurants along Burrard Street. Two nights was not enough for this stay. Also, there is an IGA Grocery store a block down across the street. A very nice store with lots of fresh made snacks and food. Worth a walk through.

Some shout outs to people that contributed to our wonderful stay: Sebastian, sorry forgot your title, it's pretty long. But I met him in the check in lobby and he assists in Customer Service enjoyment. He was, also, in the breakfast restaurant. Very personable and helpful. Anna, the breakfast Hostess is wonderful, as well. A great young lady well suited to her position, who is a great asset to the Sheraton organization. Jerry, the Hotel Concierge, very helpful and ready to assist whatever your need be. Robert with the parking valet was of great assistance, as well.

My experience with Bonvoy properties is that it doesn't matter the position of the employee you interact with, they all have excellent Customer Service skills. By the way, the breakfast buffet, just recently, started again, was excellent.

I have already booked a three night getaway for September and looking forward to coming back. This is a convention Hotel, so it may be busier in September but we were so impressed that our concerns about staying off the water properties amounted to zero concern. Thank You Sheraton Wall Centre, you are definitely a 5 out of 5.
Date of stay: August 2021
Room Tip: Two towers North and South, believe North Tower is under rennovatons
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wall Centre Hotels, Owner at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review
Responded 27 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your recent stay at the Wall Centre. We are pleased to hear we exceed your expectations with our outstanding associates and convenient location in downtown Vancouver, and cannot wait to have you stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$648
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$510
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    AU$508
0.9 km from Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$320
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$320
1.0 km from Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
AU$326
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$326
0.1 km from Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
AU$412
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$412
0.9 km from Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
AU$620
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$568
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$568
1.0 km from Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$465
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$465
1.0 km from Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$596
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    AU$596
1.3 km from Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Pool
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$329
  • Expedia.com
    AU$392
1.1 km from Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Vancouver
Reviews (1,922)
Filter reviews
1,922 results
Traveller rating
1,057
579
192
47
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,057
579
192
47
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north tower the club lounge family suite floor to ceiling windows burrard street rocky mountaineer high floor corner room central location granville island king bed stanley park few blocks downtown area starbucks conference concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 1,922 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

Stayed at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre in downtown Vancouver BC. This is my “go to” hotel when I’m in town. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown and close to many restaurants/cafes. Due to COVID, currently the lounge is closed. Elevators are operated with limited capacity (max. four people in the main ones, and two for parking elevator). It wasn’t too inconvenient as there weren’t too many guests during my stay. For safety reason, I opted not to have any housekeeping service. So my stay wasn’t quite as comfortable as it normally is, but under the circumstances, totally understandable. Staff as friendly as they always are. Will stay again when I’m back in town next time for sure.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 950kt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wall Centre Hotels, Owner at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2021

Thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to leave us this review on your recent stay with us. We are so thrilled to hear that you continue to stay with us and cannot wait to host you the next time your travels bring you to Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2021

the stay experience this time was a mix bag. at first upon arrival, the bell man told us there's no EV parking, which I checked prior to arrival that there are. Unfortunately due to covid there are no suite options which is understandable. When I checked with the front desk, the staff told me there is indeed EV parking, just needed to get to the valet side. When I went back the bell man appeared to be quite unhappy to assist.

the breakfast order was messed up a couple times, but really wasn't a big deal as they amended it quickly.

on checkout, I expressed my experience with the front desk, and they promptly apologized and made things right. It really was a good experience with the service staff at the front desk. I do like this hotel a lot and have stayed here multiple times. the only reason I am giving it 4 stars is I just wish it had less hiccups. However, the overall experience was good and I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephliyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wall Centre Hotels, Owner at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Wall Centre. We are so pleased to hear our front desk associates were able to assist with any concerns you may have had and hope you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

Stayed in a family suite which features 2 bedrooms, 1 with a king and the other with 2 double beds. For a hotel right in the heart of downtown the room is large. The hotel itself is big, it is two towers. The south, is where the hotel lobby is and the starbucks. The north is where the gym and pool facilities are located. Parking is located behind the hotel. Hotel lobby and room were clean and were ready when we arrived.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darren5562
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wall Centre Hotels, Owner at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in our Famly Guest Room. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to Vancouver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021

We stayed for 4 nights in a deluxe king room (it was after phase 3 reopening where most restrictions were lifted). First we had a room with no view and next to a noisy electric room. and we had to request to change our room. Upon our arrival, we were informed that there won't be room services. For 4 days there was no room services and we had to make phone calls for fresh towels (this is a shame for a 4 star hotel). We chose a hotel over an airbnb because of daily room services. They even expect you to take your garbage when you check out. I rated them 2 because of the view of the 2nd room and concierge.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leilahE4772RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wall Centre Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2021

Dear leilahE4772RV,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Wall Centre Hotel. We are very sorry to hear that the stay did not meet your expectations and would like an opportunity to connect with you to find out more details. At your earliest convenience, please reach out to us through gm@wallcentre.com so that we can look further into these areas of concern.
Sincerely,
Your Wall Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021

This was great location for us. We spent 3 nights at this hotel. The staff were attentive and responsive but the operation is having trouble hitting its stride.
We encountered a safe that needed batteries, a bathroom plug that didn't work, and wifi that wasn't available for a couple of hours. Once reported, these were all attended to very quickly. Nothing was major but increasingly annoying.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joet547
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wall Centre Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2021

Dear joet547,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre Hotel.
We are disappointed to hear that not everything has been to your satisfaction and apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. We appreciate your concern, interest and the extra time you have taken to bring these matters to our attention.
Sincerely,
Your Wall Centre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews