We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$330
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
AU$330
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$306
Fully refundable before Fri, 24 May
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ken

A quaint historic hotel with nice modern amenities

Review of Victorian Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2024
This cool hotel offers both rooms with a private bath and rooms with shared baths. I'd recommend a room containing a private bath. Much more convenient, especially when the hotel is full and the shared baths are constantly occupied and not necessarily the cleanest after heavy usage. And it's not much of a price difference either (at least in March, when I was there). Other than that nit, I enjoyed my stay and it's conveniently located near Gastown. But it's not a bad walk to the convention center (less than a mile) and the more modern part of downtown either. The Chinatown SkyTrain station is close by and I was able to reach many attractions via the metro system.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$316
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$320
  • Vio.com
    AU$266
  • Hotels.com
    AU$282
0.5 km from Victorian Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$478
  • Official Hotel
    AU$508
  • Agoda.com
    AU$437
  • Hotels.com
    AU$509
0.3 km from Victorian Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$648
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$648
  • Agoda.com
    AU$580
  • Priceline
    AU$648
0.4 km from Victorian Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$267
  • Expedia.com
    AU$326
  • Agoda.com
    AU$238
  • Hotels.com
    AU$325
1.2 km from Victorian Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$630
  • Hotels.com
    AU$618
  • Vio.com
    AU$582
  • Priceline
    AU$620
0.5 km from Victorian Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$424
  • Hotels.com
    AU$464
  • Expedia.com
    AU$465
  • Priceline
    AU$464
0.9 km from Victorian Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$539
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$662
  • Agoda.com
    AU$487
  • Official Site
    AU$596
0.6 km from Victorian Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$443
  • Hotels.com
    AU$442
  • Algotels
    AU$431
  • Expedia.com
    AU$443
1.1 km from Victorian Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$348
  • Hotels.com
    AU$411
  • Expedia.com
    AU$412
  • Priceline
    AU$457
1.4 km from Victorian Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$450
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$450
  • Vio.com
    AU$450
  • Agoda.com
    AU$450
1.2 km from Victorian Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Vancouver
Reviews (1,320)
Filter reviews
1,320 results
Traveller rating
619
454
145
65
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
619
454
145
65
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom no elevator continental breakfast private bath first floor waterfront station gas town stay there again downtown vancouver street noise no air conditioning comfortable beds king room within walking distance cruise port rogers arena few blocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,320 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2024

What a beautifully updated vintage boutique hotel! The hotel has old world charm with modern decor. Our room had exposed brick along the outside wall and was highlighted with led lighting which added ambience. Clean and fresh white bedding, wood floors, modern furniture, modern decor, white walls, plenty of LED lighting, beautiful mill work, and again that exposed brick; all elements that created such a lovely atmosphere which you will not see in a large hotel. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The location was perfect, within walking distance to eateries, shopping, and sightseeing. We enjoyed our 2 night staff and highly recommend this hotel to travelers going downtown Vancouver.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sugardanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giorgi Danelia, Guest Services / Front Office at Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your glowing review!

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the beautifully updated vintage charm of The Victorian.

It's wonderful to know that you appreciated the unique blend of old-world charm with modern decor, and that the ambiance of your room, with its exposed brick and LED lighting, added to your experience. We're delighted that you found the bed and pillows comfortable, and that our central location was convenient for exploring downtown Vancouver.

We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024

Neat little place! Unique with lots of character. Was worried about the shared bathrooms, but was very clean and well up kept. Staff is very friendly! Heads up, parking is a block away in a secure underground parkade. Great downtown location, close to everything. Would stay here again!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jessika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giorgi Danelia, Guest Services / Front Office at Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our unique and characterful boutique hotel.

It's great to know that you found the shared bathrooms clean and well-maintained, and that our friendly staff made your experience even better.
We do have on site parking but unfortunately with limited spots, however We do have a partnership with easy park which is located one block away.

We are glad to hear that our downtown location was convenient for your needs.

We look forward to hosting you again for another stay in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2024

Great price, comfy beds, amazing staff. We have stayed here a few times now and always had a great experience! It is hard to find a better priced hotel of this quality in the downtown area. As long as you're ok with a few stairs, this is the place to stay!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giorgi Danelia, Guest Services / Front Office at Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your fantastic review!

We're delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay with us in downtown Vancouver.

It's wonderful to know that you found our prices great, beds comfy, and our staff amazing.

We appreciate your loyalty as a repeat guest and are thrilled to consistently provide you with a great experience.

Thank you for highlighting our unbeatable value for the quality offered.

We can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2024

We were very happy with the Victorian Hotel! The room was large, clean, and modern/boutiquy. We both liked that the toilet/shower were a seperate room from the main bathroom so we could use each independently. Bedding was comfortable. The best part was the location- easily walkable to anything you desire in the summer. For us, having traveled in winter, the hotel was centrally located to public transit. The property itself does not boast a ton of common space such as a lobby bar but that was fine for us. We got really lucky that parking was available.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank markitiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giorgi Danelia, Guest Services / Front Office at Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Thank you for sharing your experience!

We're thrilled to hear that you were very happy with your stay at The Victorian Hotel.

It's great to know that you found your room spacious, clean, and modern, with a boutique feel. It's fantastic to hear that you found the bedding comfortable and that our central location made it easy for you to explore during the summer and access public transit in the winter.

We understand the importance of common spaces, and we're glad to inform you that we are working to create bigger space for our guests.

we hope to welcome you back again soon for another enjoyable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2024

It is a beautiful hotel conveniently located in Gastown, Chinatown, and Downtown Vancouver. The room was lovely and well-decorated. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

Parking is tight but manageable if you are lucky enough to get a clicker. The stairs from the parking area are a bit unnerving in the rain/snow.

Room tip: Be sure to check if you have a private bathroom.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Connector51877135653
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Giorgi Danelia, Guest Services / Front Office at Victorian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words!

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel in such a convenient location.

It's wonderful to know that you found your room lovely and well-decorated, and that our staff provided friendly and helpful service throughout your stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon for another enjoyable experience in Vancouver's vibrant neighborhoods!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews