We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Lol.travel
AU$1,155
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
rick
Regina, Canada

"Vacation"

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Aug 2021
It was amazing to stay at Pinnacle with sea view from the room, clean, center of everything in need. Close to Canada place , Stanley park
We had a great time! I would like to come back again. Thank you Pinnacle!
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonas Melin, General Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this review
Responded 8 Aug 2021
Hello Rick, Thank you for choosing Pinnacle Hotels, and for your 5 star review of the hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. ​We look forward to welcoming you back to Pinnacle Hotels in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$981
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    AU$981
0.7 km from The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$673
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$673
1.1 km from The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Free Wifi
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$938
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Pool
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$866
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$827
  • Algotels
0.7 km from The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$1,061
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$421
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    AU$1,463
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Pool
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Sheraton.com
    AU$729
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Pool
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Hampton
    AU$1,090
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Vancouver
Reviews (7,659)
Filter reviews
7,659 results
Traveller rating
3,251
2,569
1,136
440
263
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,251
2,569
1,136
440
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location stanley park harbour view canada place coal harbour convention center hot tub bit dated walking distance cruise terminal downtown vancouver hotel restaurant robson street p2b conference gastown seawall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,696 - 1,701 of 7,659 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2021

No one cleaned the room in our 3 day visit. So annoying having to call down for towels and coffee every morning. First they said i need to request a cleaning (lol) so i did for the following day and guess what, no cleaning service came. We won't be back because of it. Great hotel tho,nice pool and good restaurant BUT terrible cleanliness

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonas Melin, General Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Hello Shawn,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay. We are disappointed that we fell short during your time with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies, and rest assured this is not the level of service on which we normally pride ourselves. I am disappointed to learn that you did not receive the housekeeping service which you requested, please allow me to apologize for this inconvenience. We appreciate your feedback and I can assure you that we will be sharing your experience with our team. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly for further follow. Thank you for choosing Pinnacle Hotels.

Warmest regards,
Deirdre
dconnolly@pinnaclehotels.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2021

It was amazing I wished the hot tub was up an going but everything else was great. We lived our harbour view ibwould definitely stay there again as it was convenient to everything we needed for this trip inwosh the free bikes were available we ended up renting from spokes which I've done before and was inexpensive.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rsfxgox9qt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonas Melin, General Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Thank you for choosing Pinnacle Hotels, and for your review of the hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us, especially our view and convenient location.

Our apologies the hot tub and bikes were not available. Hopefully in the near future we will have these amenities available.

We hope to have you back again!

Sincerely,
Elisa
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2021

For the price and view, you can not beat the Pinnacle. We had a great time, splurge for the Harbourview. My 4 year old loved watching the boats and planes, that excitement plus the sunsets and rises behind the mountains were worth it alone. It is a little dated but super clean and I feel like that is factored into the price. Kids had a great time at the pool, the sundeck was an awesome atmosphere for me to get some reading done while everyone napped. We had a great time! Thank you Pinnacle!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 377kkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonas Melin, General Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Thank you for choosing Pinnacle Hotels, and for your review of the hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us, especially our view and pool. That's great to hear your 4 year old enjoyed watching the action of the harbour.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Pinnacle Hotels in the future!

Sincerely,
Elisa
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021

Older, dated rooms but for the price and location, it can’t be beat! Amazing access to the waterfront and walking distance to shopping and to Gas Town. The staff was very friendly. The hotel restaurant was very good but a little pricey. We’d stay again just because of the location.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ntgcg2ilpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonas Melin, General Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Thank you for choosing Pinnacle Hotels, and for your review of the hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us, especially our convenient location and friendly staff.

We will definitely take note of your comments for future renovation and upgrade plans

We look forward to welcoming you back to Pinnacle Hotels in the future!

Sincerely,
Elisa
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021

Entering into Pinnacle was beautiful, restaurant food very good. Room was not the greatest for the price we paid. Only two bath towels and two washcloths were provided. The chair looked like it was a chew toy for a pet. There was no tissue in the room, only one roll of toilet paper. Bath tub still had purple residue on it from either the last guest or maybe it was a cleaning product.
The location is great. Walking distance to almost everything.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 19AvidTraveller76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonas Melin, General Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Thank you for choosing Pinnacle Hotels, and for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you especially enjoyed our food and location.

Our sincere apologies our guestroom fell short, we are sorry to hear you were disappointed. Rest assured your comments will taken up with our team and your feedback will help us to improve on our guest experience.

We do hope that in the future we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Elisa
Guest Services



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews