We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Booking.comUSD 134
Hotels.comUSD 134
PricelineUSD 134
eDreamsUSD 134
TravelocityUSD 134
CheapTicketsUSD 134
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,789)
Filter reviews
5,789 results
Traveller rating
2,417
2,045
854
320
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,417
2,045
854
320
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location stanley park harbour view canada place convention center coal harbour hot tub walking distance downtown vancouver hotel restaurant robson street p2b conference gastown valet concierge seawall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 5,789 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021

The hotel is in an excellent location. The view of the harbour was amazing.
The room was clean and had what was to be expected when booking at that price range. The room seemed dated and the bathroom had poor circulation because it became very humid after a shower. The walls are quite thin but the other guests were usually quiet after 11pm.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinjms74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke Russell, Guest Services / Front Office at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello martinjms74,

Thanks for letting know about your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Luke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Had a very good experience and enjoyed the location. The price was great and so was the gentleman who checked my partner and I in. Would defiantly stay at this hotel again. I will also spread the word

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmccol294425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas Melin, General Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Hello cmccol294425,

We are trilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Beautiful view of the harbour. Super comfortable bed. Clean room. Restaurant food and service was great, we had 2 meals there. Parkade was gated with security inside. Really easy check in and check out.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank m0untain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas Melin, General Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Hello M0untain22,

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Be sure to check the website for future promotions and special offers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

We took advantage of the Dine Out Vancouver hotel stay package to stay locally (downtown) overnight to celebrate my birthday and go out for a special dinner, as we live in the Greater Vancouver area and pandemic travel restrictions are in place. This deal was great as it included parking (which is around $30-40/day downtown) and a $50 Visa gift card! We had a great stay overall, the staff were very friendly, the hotel was very clean and renovated, and they had good pandemic safety protocols in place - everyone was wearing masks, good signage and social distancing, and lots of hand sanitizer around (except the latter was not seen in the gym - which was noted to management). The building is a bit older (a classic) but they have kept it up quite well. Perfect location on Coal Harbour, we got a harbour view room which was lovely. The gym is very large and well appointed, and the pool is small but nice, with good natural lighting. The hot tub was closed due to safety protocols. The breakfast at the hotel bistro was excellent but service a bit slow. Noticed that many local restaurants are closed at lunch for the weekends but the popular eating spots by the Olympic Cauldron are open all day. Nice to walk around the harbour and downtown, and have a relaxing mini-getaway.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas Melin, General Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Hello Cynthia F,

Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. You are right, our location can't be beat and we have several inclusive packages available that include breakfast or parking. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Firstly check in went quickly! Parking is much more then what they tell you! $42.00 per day! Tried reaching the front desk for over 45 mins and no one answers the phone. Called directly to restaurant to order food. The rooms are very outdated! The hvac system is so loud you don't get any sleep. Can't turn it off or you will freeze. The beds are hard as a rock. I checked out a day early and at 8am. You get zero instructions on where the parking is. I will never return to this hotel and would not recommend anyone going there. I understand it is a pandemic happening but then charge less since you don't have the staff to provide the service that guests are paying for. I am in the business and would never dream of the lack of service they provided me.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas Melin, General Manager at The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Dear Nicole,

Thank you for posting your review, I am sorry to learn that you had such an unpleasant stay with us. It is concerning to learn that you experienced so many issues. I have shared your feedback with the team.
I would be delighted to speak with you directly to gain further insight regarding the dates of your stay and your room number. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me via e-mail when it is convenient for you, once again thank you for your feedback.

Warmest regards,
Deirdre Connolly
Director of Front Office
dconnolly@pinnaclehotels.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews