We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
15
14
12
5
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
14
12
5
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeen renovated recentlytransport linkssmall hotelrooms were very cleanwould stay againmini fridgebed was comfortablestanley parkkingsleyburnabydowntownsafewayac
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is given 4 stars- I don’t know how. The curtains weren’t even hung, the beds sagging in the middle. Noisy in the room from street traffic. Generally a very tired and dirty look and feel. It advertises being renovated but Im guessing it was only the room they photographed that got renovated. Parking under building feels very unsafe and neighbouring restaurant has boards saying not to leave things in the car. For over two hundred dollars a night I’m actually feeling angry. Totally false advertising. I would avoid. Coffee machine dirty, milk splatters on the picture frames - seriously ? Ugh - thankfully only 1 night.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hiwiremom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

A little run down from outside but the inside rooms are kept clean and nice. Across the street is where the #19 comes and can take you to metrotown! Or the Joyce station is a few minutes away by walking

Pros: clean nice sized rooms
Easy walk to bus stop/Joyce station
Mini fridge & air-conditioning

Cons: shower is hard to operate
Burnt out socket
Broken lamp cord (got a good zap then noticed what was wrong)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

With many overpriced Vancouver hotels, this seemed like the best value being on Kingsway in Burnaby close to Metrotown and not far from the skytrain. But I was mostly wrong. Until you get to the room, it looks like a 2 star hotel. The outside looks plain, the parking lot is ugly and kind of dirty, but it is free to park there and you have to walk upstairs to the front desk.

Aside from the location, the rooms at the place are the only upside to this hotel. The rooms are nice and mostly clean. The bathroom is nice and the room has a small fridge. TV has cable and prem channels. Rooms have a/c and heat.

I wanted to stay extra days, so I booked more nights. But the next day the front desk said they didn't see my reservation, so I had to move rooms (EVEN THOUGH THE ROOM I MOVED TO WAS EXACTLY THE SAME)! Makes no sense. I emailed them and they didn't respond to me at all. They could've let me stay in the same room if they wanted to.

Room Tip: If you decide to extend your stay, they dont always let you stay in the same room
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShaoKahn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here last minute after driving to Vancouver the night before boarding a ferry to Victoria, and this was the cheapest we could find. For the price we paid a little over $100 we got a huge room with a king size bed. Bed was very comfortable and room was fresh. Free parking as well was a bonus. We lucked out here. Would stay again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank iheartcalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Old hotel, needs upgrade, leave window open, carpets need to be ripped out !
Good for crashing/sleeping....that's it, price is right.
On the bus route to downtown, many choices of affordable Asian restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KAnthony13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews