We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,212)
Filter reviews
4,212 results
Traveller rating
2,296
1,441
324
98
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,296
1,441
324
98
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location burrard station balcony room tim hortons canada place shower head the club lounge within walking distance drug store stanley park high floor heart of downtown per day convention center few blocks king bed public transportation
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 4,212 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 4 nights at this centrally located hotel in Downtown. Well used to staying in hotels due to business, I was surprised by the genuine warm welcome from the Registration desk (Hika?), who after checking in, insisted on walking me to the elevators and showed me main lobby areas..bar/restaurant etc.
Room on 32nd floor was recently renovated and had great views. Overall great experience and would use this hotel again

Room Tip: Go as high a floor as possible
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve1161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms in this hotel are truly beautiful. We had two interconnected, 1 twin with huge beds and 1 King with a balcony and amazing city view. We didn’t request interconnecting rooms, but the hotel realised we were travelling as a group and offered it on check in which really enhanced our stay as it felt more like a large apartment/suite rather than a hotel. Both rooms were massive, well furnished and in excellent condition and each day they were meticulously cleaned to the point that it felt we were checking in to a new room every evening. The bed was awesome, everybody commented at breakfast on how comfortable it was. The breakfast was an event rather than a process that we all looked forward to it each morning. The selection of a hot and cold food was broad, varied and high quality and the staff were absolutely delightful. Nothing was too much trouble. This hotel was the best out of all during ourvisit to Canada and highly recommended. Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms have reat views
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuroBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We paid for a room with a balcony on the higher floors and it was worth it. The view was spectacular. We chose the mountain view side and not only did we have a view of the mountain, but also the ocean and the city. The room is very comfortable and plush and it was ready at 200 PM. The location is close to all the shops and convenient to public transportation (Uber and Lyft do not operate in Vancouver). It is also walking distance to most of Vancouver's famous places like Stanley Park, Robson St, Canada One and the seawall. One night, we decided to have take out and stay in so we can enjoy the view. We had Chinese take out delivered by Ubereats and ate at the balcony, definitely the best seat that can rival any other best seats at expensive restaurants. The staff is very courteous and accommodating. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank tmmoore1466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel after our Alaska Cruise. The hotel is conveniently located in downtown Vancouver close to the port. A lot of restaurants within walking distance. Our view from floor 17 was spectacular!! Room was spacious and bed super comfortable!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elainekD174IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was very good. It has an excellent location and it is walking distance to the port. However, the lobby is very crowded and right next door there is some fast food restaurants with people at all times. There is a Starbucks onsite which is nice but we found it too busy for our taste. The rooms were fine but nothing impressive. If you are just looking for location this is a perfect place however, if you want something quiet and more polished, it is not.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CRG186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews