We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,277)
Filter reviews
4,277 results
Traveller rating
2,343
1,455
328
99
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,343
1,455
328
99
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location burrard station balcony room tim hortons canada place shower head drug store within walking distance the club lounge stanley park high floor heart of downtown per day convention center few blocks king bed public transportation
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 4,277 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Rooms are outdated fit and finish having to stand in a tubs for a shower in their upgraded rooms. Tubs have no grab bars.

Room service breakfast consisted of rotten and not ripe fruit and a coffee for $50

Service was inattentive at best. My previous Vancouver stay at the Fairmont pacific rim was much better for about the same, $2000 for 3 nights!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank njcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandiLasanen, Executive Office at Hyatt Regency Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear njcg,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I understand that our Assistant Director of Operations has been in contact with you regarding your concerns. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Vancouver.

Warm Regards,
Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Stayed at Hyatt Regency Vancouver for a business trip. It was an excellent location with a wonderful elevator system (very efficient, choose your floor and it tells you which elevator to wait by - avoids having to stop every floor). The staff were very helpful and friendly (e.g., tried to help save us some money on parking costs, brought up requests immediately rather than having us wait all night). The room was very clean and well-maintained. Sheets/towels were clean. Was a little unnerved finding a small toothpaste box on the floor of the bathroom (not sure if it was accidentally left by cleaning staff or floor not checked for cleanliness). We found that the view and location were excellent - easy to walk everywhere. Only frustration we had was the last day when we had a late checkout and twice our keys did not work (thankfully the front desk told us to call using house phone by the elevator and security immediately came up to assist). Otherwise, an excellent stay.

Room tip: If you can afford it, it was nice with the balcony.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquatraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Our family spent 2 nights at the Hyatt Regency Vancouver. It was wonderful!!! Our room was newly renovated, CLEAN and crisp and we had spectacular reviews from the 28th floor. We could not have asked for a better location! Brandi Lasanen sent us the nicest welcome any hotel has ever given us...., Chocolate cake, prosecco and specialty root beers to celebrate our two daughters’ high school and college graduations. The hotel was convenient to everything!!! If we ever get back to Vancouver, we will stay at the Hyatt!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank mbs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We were fortunate enough to be able to stay here using points, and they upgraded us to a balcony with a view of the water and the mountains.

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We had breakfast in the restaurant on the second floor. There is a buffet, but we felt like for the price it wasn't that great, so we ordered off the menu. The portions were quite large, cost less and we were able to make healthier choices. The coffee was good and even though the restaurant was very busy (they seem to get rush of tour bus passengers), we were seated immediately and didn't have to wait long for our breakfast.

In the evening, the bar is quite nice and has flights of Canadian whiskeys for tastings and a good beer selection, which made my husband happy.

You can walk to great shops and restaurants as well as to the cruise ship terminal. This is important because Lyft and Uber don't operate here. There is a taxi stand and they will help you get a cab, but the traffic is crazy and it's a bit tedious to get anywhere. The cabs in Vancouver are clean and the drivers are much friendlier than in any major city I have been in.

The gym has newer equipment and free weights, as well as a nice pool.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: The balcony is very nice.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shepherdess903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Really bad hotel Vancouver bc very unfriendly place treated terribly
Went to th bathroom then went to front desk ask question about Tofino
Was told to talk to bellman treated me very disrespectfully wasn’t very
Knowledgeable acted condescending very poor service entitlement

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews