We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,272)
Filter reviews
4,272 results
Traveller rating
2,340
1,454
327
99
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,340
1,454
327
99
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location burrard station balcony room tim hortons canada place shower head drug store within walking distance the club lounge stanley park high floor heart of downtown per day convention center few blocks king bed public transportation
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 4,272 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Our family spent 2 nights at the Hyatt Regency Vancouver. It was wonderful!!! Our room was newly renovated, CLEAN and crisp and we had spectacular reviews from the 28th floor. We could not have asked for a better location! Brandi Lasanen sent us the nicest welcome any hotel has ever given us...., Chocolate cake, prosecco and specialty root beers to celebrate our two daughters’ high school and college graduations. The hotel was convenient to everything!!! If we ever get back to Vancouver, we will stay at the Hyatt!!

Stayed: June 2018
Thank mbs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We were fortunate enough to be able to stay here using points, and they upgraded us to a balcony with a view of the water and the mountains.

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We had breakfast in the restaurant on the second floor. There is a buffet, but we felt like for the price it wasn't that great, so we ordered off the menu. The portions were quite large, cost less and we were able to make healthier choices. The coffee was good and even though the restaurant was very busy (they seem to get rush of tour bus passengers), we were seated immediately and didn't have to wait long for our breakfast.

In the evening, the bar is quite nice and has flights of Canadian whiskeys for tastings and a good beer selection, which made my husband happy.

You can walk to great shops and restaurants as well as to the cruise ship terminal. This is important because Lyft and Uber don't operate here. There is a taxi stand and they will help you get a cab, but the traffic is crazy and it's a bit tedious to get anywhere. The cabs in Vancouver are clean and the drivers are much friendlier than in any major city I have been in.

The gym has newer equipment and free weights, as well as a nice pool.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The balcony is very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shepherdess903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Really bad hotel Vancouver bc very unfriendly place treated terribly
Went to th bathroom then went to front desk ask question about Tofino
Was told to talk to bellman treated me very disrespectfully wasn’t very
Knowledgeable acted condescending very poor service entitlement

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel in the heart of Vancouver downtown very good shopping area from few minutes walk from the hotel the rooms are spacious with balcony the bathroom is very nice all the required amenities r in the room very good room service and great breakfast in the restaurant we had a great time

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Himanshu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We arrived from our cruise ship in Vancouver and it was a short cab ride to the hotel. Our bags were taken in and we checked in knowing we were early. We figured we would leave the bags and go exploring. While a room would not be ready for several hours we were told that if we ungraded to a balcony room we could check-in right away. In the end we decided to do that and we were very glad we did. The balcony room was lovely and views just fantastic. It also meant we could just relax before exploring and finding a nice place for lunch. Needless to say the Hyatt Regency is a great hotel. It had a nice gym and pool area, nice bars and breakfast was good too.

Room Tip: Make sure you you learn how to use the lift! There are no buttons in the lift so you can't change your mind!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OlivellaDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews