We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, affordable and great location!”
Review of Moda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Moda Hotel
Ranked #59 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We chose the place because we were attending a symphony at the orpheum and we couldn't believe how lucky we got--the hotel is RIGHT across from the theatre, and was quite affordable compared to other hotels near the area. The room itself was very, very clean, and we were kindly greeted each time we entered or left the hotel.
Would definitely go back again if we wanted to explore Vancouver some more.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xelpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModaHotel, General Manager at Moda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Thank you for staying with Moda and very glad to hear that your stay was comfortable. We thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best regards,

Team Moda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

606 - 610 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

I found my way to the Hotel Moda via a price-based internet search. In town for a conference and only needing a comfortable, downtown place to drop my head, my expectations were not very high but the Hotel Moda is my new, favourite Vancouver Hotel.

Freshly done up it is clean, fresh and charming and even has comfortable beds.

It was only a lack of room service that prevented me from giving it an EXCELLENT review but you won't be disappointed if you want great value - Hotel Moda has it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelyloreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModaHotel, General Manager at Moda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Moda hotel.

Best regards,

Team Moda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed at Moda hotel on January for several days. The hotel is located in between Downtown and Yaletown, which is a trendy area full of bars an restaurants. There are several restaurants and small groceries store at a walkable distance. And also you can be at Gastown in a 10-15minutes walk.

For what you pay for the room is ok. The rooms are tiny, but i really dont need more space. It has thin walls, but anything that dont let me sleep. I asked for a room at a top floor for avoid the noise of the street.

Room Tip: Rooms at top floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariferreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModaHotel, General Manager at Moda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you very much for staying with us and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Team Moda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

My husband and I stayed in a Junior room - tiny room + bathroom with full size bed. For us, it was similar to what we have had in Europe so the size didn't bother us. (We also didn't spend much time in our room). We really enjoyed the location, and the hotel itself was clean. I wasn't impressed with the bed linens or pillows, but it wasn't bad by any means. Overall, I think the value was good as we were able to stay downtown in a good location. I would stay here again, but I would also check other hotel deals before committing.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModaHotel, General Manager at Moda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us during your stay in Vancouver and we are very glad that you enjpoyed our friendly service and location. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest regards,

Team Moda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Well done boutique hotel in n excellent location to museums, galleries and stores, as well as transportation. Clean and refreshing. Not a luxury hotel but definitely has its own charm. The staff was friendly and helpful, even offering us an extra umbrella ! Would stay here again. ~
The Eckert's

Room Tip: We requested a room in the back so as to avoid street and club noise. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ModaHotel, General Manager at Moda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you so much for staying with Moda Hotel during your stay in Vancouver and we are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel, location and friendly service. We hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Team Moda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#52 of 92 in Vancouver
874 reviews
Downtown
Kingston Hotel
Kingston Hotel
#55 of 92 in Vancouver
419 reviews
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#40 of 92 in Vancouver
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,759 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moda Hotel

Address: 900 Seymour St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 3L9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: $109 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moda Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Vancouver's Arts and Entertainment district, the Moda Hotel is a unique 67 room boutique hotel. The heritage building, built in 1908, blends the best of old world style with modern, contemporary interior design. Rooms feature a sleek, tailored look with the comforts of luxurious beds, linens and furnishings. The marriage of history with the modern design, plus its fabulous location makes this hotel a definite choice for the world traveler and corporate traveler alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Moda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moda Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing