We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$325
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
BJ V
Canada

So great!!!

Review of The Burrard
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Apr 2021via mobile
What a great experience! We had stayed here before for pleasure but this time it was for a medical reason. My brother was in St. Paul's Hospital and we needed a hotel close by.
The Burrard is literally across the street. Great location.
Staff is wonderful. Kind and compassionate. Professional.
Room is clean and comfortable.
Vancouver is a very expensive city so it's unbelievable that this little gem even exists!
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$648
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from The Burrard
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$508
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Official Hotel
    AU$508
0.9 km from The Burrard
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$320
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$320
1.1 km from The Burrard
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
AU$412
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from The Burrard
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
AU$443
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from The Burrard
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$619
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from The Burrard
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Tripadvisor
AU$465
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
1.1 km from The Burrard
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$568
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$568
1.1 km from The Burrard
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
AU$330
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$330
1.2 km from The Burrard
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
AU$596
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    AU$596
1.4 km from The Burrard
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Vancouver
Reviews (2,388)
Filter reviews
2,388 results
Traveller rating
1,147
895
219
83
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,147
895
219
83
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bikes great location inner courtyard fire pit paul's hospital downtown vancouver davie street stanley park coffee machine mini fridge would stay here again motel sirens skytrain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 2,388 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2021

This is suuuch a gorgeous, stylish way to stay while you’re away from home. So many positives to name! They rent bikes to guests, so on top of their very bustling location you are able to get around without having to pay for and find parking. It is so clean, cute, and welcoming. The rooms are bright. The staff is very friendly. And they let you bring pets! Also there is a nice little garden/seating area to hang out! It’s also affordable! I love this place, I like to stay here whenever I visit Vancouver.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank samanthavR1396KO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2021

Stayed for 3 nights at The Burrard and found the place accessible to various sites. Close to a few bus stops as well. Staff were always following pandemic protocols (sanitizing, social distancing, etc.) and were very helpful too. They did not do housekeeping in between stays but they provided towels if you needed replacement. We arrived midmorning and were able to check in early without hitches or added fees.

Elysian Cafe is downstairs for breakfast and coffee. There's also a nearby 7 Eleven (along Georgia St.) and an IGA grocery (2-3 blocks away along Burrard St.) as well as various restaurants along the street heading to Yaletown-Roundhouse metro station.

Our room was facing Burrard St. and St. Paul Hospital so we heard ambulances and street noise at dawn. If you can, choose rooms away from Burrard St. The room windows were shut and so we only had an box a/c-fan unit for ventilation and it was noisy! Took a bit of time to get used to the noise.

Other than that, it was a great stay! Will consider booking here again next time.

Room tip: choose rooms away from Burrard St.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bienbonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2021

For those who want a taste of Europe, here's a place in Vancouver to consider. The rooms are well-designed with lighting in the right places with bedside options for ambient and reading lights. The furniture is rather Spartan, and comfortable. As Nespresso users, we enjoyed the machine in the room and the refrigerator for our own snacks on our three-day stay. It's in easy walking distance of downtown and local grocery and wine stores. The small bathroom is still easy to move around and is well laid out. The indoor protected parking is a plus and while it was too cold to use it, the attractive sitting area on the second floor would be a great place to settle into on a late spring through early fall evening. As a couple, we stayed in both the Queen and Queen+ rooms – same price for both. The size of the former is 200 suare feet and the latter is 237. The smaller room faced the indoor treed courtyard while the larger was had a large window on the exterior wall. This is important because the building is across from a hospital, so there were frequent ambulance sirens, although not enough to bother us. The marginally extra space was worth it. Plus, pleasant and helpful front desk staff.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S9584LEbobm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2021

I stayed at the Burrard for 4 nights whilst I was on a course and it was very clean, comfy and cozy. I would recommend this place for a cozy stay. There is secure parking available and there is a nice outdoor sitting area with a gas fireplace.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 844pamelaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2021

I travel a lot and this is buy far the most reasonably priced for downtown Vancouver and well locted. I was a bit nervous with the hotel being directly across the stree from the hospital but I didn't hear a thing.
Staff are professionl, gracious and accommodating. Rooms are a good size and very clean.
If you're hell bent on spending your good money on bellmen and pools and health spas then knock your sock off.
If what you're after is a really good, clean and quiet room with out a lot of fuss and great service then definitely stay here.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marty v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews