We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$478
Breakfast included
Official Hotel
AU$508
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
AU$437
Fully refundable before Tue, 21 May
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
neil
Vancouver, Canada

Great place for a date night

Review of St. Regis Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Mar 2021
We stayed at the St Regis for a long overdue date night...in our own city.

Booked the St Regis Hotel because you can't beat the quality of stay and the value. Date night included early check-in so we could do some much needed downtown shopping, a beautiful suite where we could sip a glass of wine while getting ready for our dinner date, dinner next door at Gotham Steak House (yes, literally next door, no jacket required), then back for a good nights rest (and no driving). Slept in, included fabulous breakfast, more shopping and strolling then late check out...while the whole time secure parking included!

Super fun, immensely easy. Couldn't recommend enough.
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Thomas, Sales at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 9 Mar 2021

Thank-you very much for your review and for sharing your date night with us. We're so pleased that you were able to get away and that you enjoyed your stay with us--it sounds like you were able to make the very most of your visit!

I invite you to contact me directly if you have any other comments about your stay you wish to share. Thank-you for choosing the St. Regis Hotel, we hope to see you again the next time you need a downtown getaway.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$316
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$320
  • Vio.com
    AU$266
  • Hotels.com
    AU$282
0.5 km from St. Regis Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$630
  • Hotels.com
    AU$618
  • Vio.com
    AU$583
  • Priceline
    AU$620
0.6 km from St. Regis Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$267
  • Hotels.com
    AU$325
  • Agoda.com
    AU$238
  • Expedia.com
    AU$326
0.9 km from St. Regis Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$522
  • Priceline
    AU$662
  • Agoda.com
    AU$487
  • Official Site
    AU$596
0.6 km from St. Regis Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$424
  • Hotels.com
    AU$464
  • Expedia.com
    AU$465
  • Priceline
    AU$464
0.7 km from St. Regis Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
AU$411
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$348
  • Algotels
    AU$335
  • Expedia.com
    AU$412
1.2 km from St. Regis Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$443
  • Hotels.com
    AU$442
  • Algotels
    AU$431
  • Expedia.com
    AU$444
0.9 km from St. Regis Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$450
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$450
  • Vio.com
    AU$450
  • Agoda.com
    AU$450
0.9 km from St. Regis Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$648
  • Agoda.com
    AU$583
  • Hotels.com
    AU$648
0.3 km from St. Regis Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$392
  • Vio.com
    AU$330
  • Hotels.com
    AU$391
0.3 km from St. Regis Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Vancouver
Reviews (3,180)
Filter reviews
3,180 results
Traveller rating
2,391
622
106
43
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,391
622
106
43
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews made to order breakfast fiji water gotham steakhouse downtown vancouver breakfast was included small elevator free bottled water street noise canada place front desk staff small hotel central location business center great boutique pacific centre skytrain station within walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 3,180 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

Another enjoyable stay at the St Regis Hotel and despite not having the room cleaned due to the current climate, this didn't detract from the overall stay. Room 404 was spacious with ample desk space for a working area. The heated bathroom floor is an added bonus. The breakfast on the LL floor is an eclectic mix of food somehow placed awkwardly together as being introduced for the first time without really knowing why they were on the plate. The front of house staff were once again first class.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank PatOC1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Thomas, Sales at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Thank-you very much for your review and your kind words about our hotel. One of our favourite things is seeing familiar faces walk back through our door. Your visit is a great reminder of how much we've missed it during the last year.

We take pride in offering the city's only full complimentary breakfast and we welcome your feedback. We'll be sure to pass it along to the team.

Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if you have any other feedback about your stay you wish to share.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

We stayed overnight in this hotel as we were in Vancouver for a medical appointment. We had 2 rooms, a king suite and a queen suite. The hotel is very nice and all employees were exceptional. I chose this hotel as I had been to the pub a couple of times and liked the meal, ambience and the staff. Although our visit was health related, i thought that a nice meal out would be aa treat and we were not disappointed in Gotham which is attached to hotel! I had one e-mail contact and 1 phone interaction with hotel and in each case the service was exceptional and they were quick to sort out my error.

Room tip: Both rooms were tastefully decorated, were quiet and beds very comfortable.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 681derrickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Thomas, Sales at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Thank-you very much for your review and your kind words about our hotel. We are an independently owned and operated hotel and our team takes great pride in making sure that every stay is memorable. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to visit Gotham while you were here--it's always a fantastic experience.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly if you have any other comments about your stay you wish to share.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Had a great stay at the St Regis this past weekend. Loved our room, we had everything we needed. The place was very clean and we felt very safe going in and out of the place. The included breakfast and parking was awesome.

Thanks for the 2-day deal, would definitely recommend the hotel to friends and come back again!

Date of stay: February 2021
2  Thank sarahjesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Thomas, Sales at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Thank-you very much for taking the time to share your review and experiences at our hotel. Cleanliness and guest safety have always been very topmost in mind for us, and we're pleased that you enjoyed your visit and felt safe while you were here.

I invite you to contact me directly if you have any other comments about your stay to share. Thank-you for choosing the St. Regis Hotel.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

Fantastic little hotel for trips to Vancouver. Breakfast is included, late checkout is available, and staff are excellent. Less than a block to the subway, restaurants, a drugstore, and a high end grocery store.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank natbenatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Thomas, Sales at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Thank-you very much for your review and for taking the time to share such kind words about our hotel.

We are an independently owned and operated hotel and our team strives to help our guests get the most out of their time in the city, whether they're here for business or pleasure. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us directly if you have any other comments about your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020 via mobile

I had a lovely time staying here! The room was great and the bed was super comfy. Everything was very clean. The views of Vancouver are quite nice as well. I also had a pleasant time dealing with any and all staff members. Highly suggest choosing this hotel if you are staying in the area.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank nicoledS1244RZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Thomas, Sales at St. Regis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Thank-you very much for your review and your kind words about our hotel. We are an independently owned and operated hotel and our team strives to make every visit special and memorable. We're always so pleased to hear from guests who've enjoyed their time with us.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any other comments about your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Jeremy Roncoroni
General Manager, St. Regis Hotel
gm@stregishotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews