We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,635)
Filter reviews
3,635 results
Traveller rating
2,023
1,162
283
101
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,023
1,162
283
101
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstanley parktower roommain buildingcoal harbouroutdoor poolheavenly bedsea wallself parkingharbour viewcanada placedenman streethotel restaurantconvention centerseawallconferencestarbucksdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
3,381 - 3,386 of 3,635 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2006

We booked 3 rooms using Hotwire - got a great deal of $104 per night (before HW fees).

We were staying in Vancouver for one night after a cruise, and we did not have a car so we wanted something close to restaurants and the airport. The Westin did not disappoint! It only took 10 minutes by taxi from the Canada Place cruise terminal ($6)

Unfortunately, the rooms were not ready when we arrived around 10 am. It was understandable since it was way before check-in. The only complaint we had is that the clerk didn’t even check for availability. He just said “no, check is at 3. Nothing is available now.” We were skeptical since he didn’t even check the computer.

Anyway, we checked our bags with the Bellman and explored the city. Stanley Park is right there at the Westin, and is a beautiful park. We walked about 1.5 KM, then hopped on the free shuttle through the rest of the park.

We returned to the hotel around 1, and our rooms were still not ready. We left 1 member of our group resting in the lobby (not feeling well), and walked to Robson Street and Gastown. Both were interesting for window shopping and last-minute souvenir shopping.

We returned to the Westin at 3:30. Finally, our rooms were ready. We had 3 rooms next to each other on the 8th floor of the North Tower (801, 802, 803). Not a good view (overlooked the roof of another building), but the rooms were spacious and comfortable. The beds were VERY comfortable, and we were very happy to have nice robes in the room. We looked at the pools (one indoor and one outdoor) and the gym. Both looked very nice, but we were too tired to use them.

We arranged with the bellman to have van taxi’s at 5:15 the next morning (our flight was at 7:30 am). The taxi’s showed up at 5:10, and we were at the airport by 5:40 am ($30). We highly recommend the hotel – it was within walking distance to lots of nice places, and is a beautiful (albeit expensive) hotel.

Note: It was not necessary to exchange US dollars for Canadian dollars. Taxi’s accepted US dollars, as did every shop we visited. Change was not available in US dollars.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank flyerfan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2006

I notice that this hotel is getting some poor reviews, but we enjoyed our post cruise stay here, helped mainly because we really liked Vancouver.
We were given a marina view room, the bedroom sliding glass doors open to reveal a beautiful view right from your bedroom, far better than a balcony ever could. You can even lie on the bed and watch TV while enjoying the view.
Westin's featured beds and linen are a dream.
Location is perfect. We walked around the marina into Stanley Park. English Bay is only a ten minute walk, so too is the city center. Rent bikes two blocks inland. Restaurants around the bay and in the back streets. Travel center in the hotel booked our trip to Capilano Suspension bridge and the Skyride Gondola to the top of Grouse Mountain right from the hotel.
Reception staff were "starchy". Lobby has no atmosphere. Dining/drinking options in the hotel very pricey, breakfast $25. Bathrooms on the small side. Hotel is very expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gabirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2006

We have stayed at the Bayshore in the past, and it has always been great. This year, we checked in during a Vancouver heat-wave in order to give ourselves, and our children, a nice break.
Here are the problems we encountered:

1. Our suite was not ready when we arrived
2. The lady at the front desk informed us that there was no
food served pool-side. None. I asked if I could bring a cold drink and was told "no". We were stunned, as we were starved and had to wait for our suite to be cleaned. Turned out, she was
dead wrong, which was very disturbing and unprofessional
3. Our children's cots were not set up, as was requested
4. Despite being 90-degrees, there were only TWO umbrellas
by the poolside. I was practically in tears and my husband had
to borrow umbrellas from the restaurant which caused quite a
commotion. The restaurant manager agreed that it was absurd
and dangerous to have no umbrellas in such intense heat
5. The poolside tables & chairs are cheap plastic, the service
is very slow, and the poor staff are expected to wear clothing that is ridiculous - long pants, no hats, etc. It was painful to watch
6. Poolside staff was inadequate - tables were piled with dirty
plates and glasses
7. There are no pool toys available - bring your own
8. There was no kettle in the room to make tea and it took
nearly half an hour to have one brought to the room
9. Our bill was wrong and we had to wrangle with the manager
The Bayshore is beautiful but currently, it is badly
managed, which is a real shame.

3  Thank lepage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2006

We were very disappointed with this hotel. We were upgraded to a deluxe tower room with harbor view, but even then the room was very small with a tiny bathroom. The hotel is in serious need of a renovation. They nickel and dime you on everything, despite being quite costly. When we phoned down for a late checkout, we were told that it would be at a rate of $50 an hour, despite the hotel not being full the next night. (We subsequently went to ask at the front desk and were very quickly given one for free). The restaurants are unbelievably overpriced. The inside pool room was quite cold - everyone was getting out shivering. As we keep saying, this experience is enough to make you not want to stay in a Westin again. We won't be.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank VacationingProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2006

Used priceline. paid too much but it is not a cheap city. good location. Vancouver is a wonderful walking town. We walked to Yaletown and English Bay. Nothing it too far away. Nice quieet location also. Clean rooms. Decent outdoor pool. A good choice. Staff was very helpful with restaurant reservations and ideas!!!!! Thanks Norton! You are the Man!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlcarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews