We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay and great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Stayed here prior to an Alaska cruise and was pleasantly surprised at the great service. Believe we had the room with the best view in the hotel, a corner overlooking the water and seawall. The only hitch was that the breakfast was a bit pricey but the food was great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waltonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,423 - 2,427 of 3,251 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012

Our daughter booked the Westin for our July 1st wedding anniversary. Our room faced the harbour & Stanley park, incredible views. So central and walked the seawall to the convention center. Room immaculate, staff extremely friendly and helpful. This feels like a resort, what with the swimming pool and spa. We WILL be back. We have stayed in many of Vancouver's 4 to 5 star hotels, but this was a WOW

Room Tip: Rooms facing the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I agree with prior reviewers that the higher floors in the new tower are great. Got discounted rate through Hotwire for traditional room with 2 double beds, then upgraded at check-in for $30/night to king bed in tower with harbor view. Tip re parking: Easy Park lot off Denman is 5-10 minute walk and charges less than half the hotel rate. Also great Safeway supermarket on the way!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavinwagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We arrived in Vancouver after a glorious week-long cruise in Alaska so was not expecting to do very much in Vancouver. While we waited for our rooms to be ready, Norton the concierge gave us lots of tips on things to do. He is the best concierge I've come across. Based on his recommendations, we spent the afternoon at Granville Island where I bought sumptious cherries and blueberries while my husband sampled the beers at the Granville Brewery. The next day, we took the free shuttle outside the hotel (again based on recommendations from Norton) to Capilano Bridge. We only had 1 full day in Vancouver so we spent a couple of hours at Capilano then took the free shuttle to Canada Place where we had a quick lunch followed by the free shuttle to Grouse Mountain. That was also amazing - great views of incredibly tall trees. We finished the evening walking around Gastown and then having dinner at the Steamworks Brewery.

Oh yes, and what about the hotel? It was very nice - furnished in the clean lines of most Westin hotels. Location was fabulous - we looked out at boats in the harbor with mountains in the backdrop. We never made it to Stanley Park but would have rented bikes to explore if we had time. The room was decently sized and the beds comfy. Oh and when we first arrived very early in the morning and our rooms were not ready, the receptionist asked us for our number and promised to call us if our rooms were ready before 3, which is the standard check in time. I was pleasantly surprised to get a call around noon.

All in all I had a thoroughly enjoyable time in Vancouver and when i return, will definitely stay at the Westin Bayshore.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JellyBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed one-night post AK cruise. $10 w/ tip by cab from Canada Place. Yes, taxis use credit card, but will also allow for US cash if less that $10 fare. Could not get into room as early as we arrived - though we did pre-check in and left bags. But came back around 3pm and were in 1889. The rooms that end in ..89 provide a great panoramic view of the bay. Room has a step out balcony. Located close to Stanley Park, we were able to take a walk to see the totem poles and walk through very residential Coal Harbor neighborhood. There is a Safeway supermarket close by on Robson. Good sized breakfast buffet for approx $25. Look for a package that include. Hotel is clean - lobby gets noisy. Line up of taxi cabs was in evidence at the entrance. Large umbrellas supplied at the front door. Everyone we were in contact with was very cordial and helpful. Only thing the bugged me was airline check in allowed for only printing boarding passes. No abiltiy to go to airline website. Business Center is pay-per-time. US travellers - bring your passport to the kiosk.

Room Tip: ..89 series for best views in delux tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwtaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,213 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Address: 1601 Bayshore Dr, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 2V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $219 - $665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Coal Harbour, overlooking historic 1,000-acre Stanley Park via its picturesque seawall and the North Shore Mountains, the hotel offers you the best of both worlds: an invigorating urban lifestyle and a relaxing resort-like experience. The hotel's 499 spacious guest rooms and suites feature stunning views over the water and the city. Our location on the water is unparalleled and will provide you with a one-of-a-kind West Coast experience, with downtown's thriving epicenter just blocks away and a variety of nearby shops, restaurants and cafes. The resort-inspired property features Vida Wellness full service spa, indoor and outdoor pools, and a pleasing variety of restaurants and lounges. Signature offerings include the Westin Heavenly Bed and Bath, WestinWORKOUT and RunWESTIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Bayshore Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing