We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, harbor view, comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We've stayed here several times prior to a Princess Cruise and have enjoyed it every time. This is a nice area for walking, with great harbor view, and access to food and drink. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the people are very nice. We'll stay again next cruise.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cands2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,496 - 2,500 of 3,251 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

We booked the Westin Bayshore on Priceline's "name your own price" and received a very good deal! This hotel was conviently located, especially for our cruise departure the next day. We were in walking distance to the cruise terminal. The rooms were very clean, and had surprisingly comfortable beds. The staff was helpful, polite and helped make our stay very pleasant. I would love to return when the outdoor pool is open, it looked pretty amazing. Beautiful view, beatiful rooms, beautiful hotel at a decent price. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaelyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We were very impressed with this hotel in this beautiful city. They were the host hotel for our Intellenet Conference this year (May 2012). The staff was very accomodating, the property was very clean and the views of the bay were absolutely fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view room for a wonderful view of the Vancouver Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed at the Bayshore for two nights in May. We were in room 316. I believe that this is in the older tower. The view from the room was amazing. We were looking out over the marina and Stanley Park. We were at the end of the hall, a corner room, which was very comfortable for my husband and I. We stayed at the Westin with our Starwood points. It was a great value for the view. We were able to rent a bike and enjoy restaurants in a close distance to the hotel.

The parking is insane at this place, $41 a day. Honestly, I read trip advisor before my trip and was warned about the high cost. We parked across the street from the hotel for $21.50 for a full 24 hours. The second night was only $7.50, since we were leaving early in the morning on the ferry. During our walks and rides in the city, I noticed there were several parking garages with similar rates.

The internet is also expensive here. We used the Gold status to get free internet in the room for our two computers. We also liked the five dollar credit or 500 SPG point option for not having the room made up.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It is worth being close to the park and downtown. With the view and location of the hotel, it was easy to forget you were in downtown vancouver. We loved the room and enjoyed sitting by the window drinking coffee in the morning.

Room Tip: 316 was at the end of the hall with a great view of the harbor. Being on a low floor, there was sti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wishwell85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

My partner and I have stayed at the Westin Bayshore several times while visiting Vancouver. We have had positive experiences at other hotels in the city, but enjoy the wonderful location of the Bayshore. Situated next to Coal Harbour, the Bayshore's location is ideal for walks around the Seawall or through Stanley Park (the Vancouver aquarium is super close) ; it is a pleasant walk to "downtown" or up to the shopping are of Robson street. If you are a runner, take your gear and head out on an adventure.

While the Westin may be (too) business focused, recreational travelers will find outdoor and indoor pools, a Westin workout room (this could be bigger and better equipped), and a few restaurant options - the Starbucks on the main floor is busy but friendly and accommodating.

I would suggest leaving the hotel for dinner: be sure to check out Lift Bar and Grill - we enjoyed really fresh sushi and maki and the attentive service of the staff. Lift is a one minute walk from the hotel's back door - literally.

This isn't the most posh Westin there is, but it manages to maintain consistency and deliver the warm charm, attentive service, and positive attitude synonymous with Canada's west coast.

Room Tip: Ask for a north facing room on order to see Coal Harbour, North Van/North Shore, and the coastal mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HonestCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,213 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Address: 1601 Bayshore Dr, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 2V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $219 - $665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Coal Harbour, overlooking historic 1,000-acre Stanley Park via its picturesque seawall and the North Shore Mountains, the hotel offers you the best of both worlds: an invigorating urban lifestyle and a relaxing resort-like experience. The hotel's 499 spacious guest rooms and suites feature stunning views over the water and the city. Our location on the water is unparalleled and will provide you with a one-of-a-kind West Coast experience, with downtown's thriving epicenter just blocks away and a variety of nearby shops, restaurants and cafes. The resort-inspired property features Vida Wellness full service spa, indoor and outdoor pools, and a pleasing variety of restaurants and lounges. Signature offerings include the Westin Heavenly Bed and Bath, WestinWORKOUT and RunWESTIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Bayshore Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing