We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Got this via a Priceline deal and it seemed pretty quiet over the weekend. It's close to the centre of town and Stanley Park, which makes it an ideal base for a tourist. The views are fantastic too. I got checked in with the minimum of fuss and got to a good sized room with new facilities in the new tower.

The rooms were clean and well serviced. The hotel is more of a resort, so you will find most of the facilities in house. However the common areas like the lobby don't have much going on.

In terms of sightseeing, downtown is a short taxi ride away and they are usually quite cheap. It's a fairly safe area as well. Once downtown you can do most things on foot.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the New Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spindoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,592 - 2,596 of 3,303 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

Overall, our stay was very nice. The staff was pleasant and the views were great. It's a stone's throw from Stanley Park.

Now, some things that I wish could have been different ... I wasn't a big fan of the closet being in the bathroom. While I can see that might be necessary considering the lack of real estate in the room, it was a little inconvenient to have to wait to go into the closet because someone was using the facilities. Water closet and clothes closet shouldn't mix. Rooms were a tad small. Not a deal breaker but it should be noted.

Something else I wasn't keen on - the internet charges. While I was prepared to pay the $14.99/day charge, it was a bummer that I had to pay that for each computer or internet device I had. It was mostly a pleasure trip but there was some business thrown in. Because of this, I had a couple internet devices. Because I thought $30/day for internet was a tad much, I got around it by going down to the lobby or lounge area for free wi-fi. Cheaper yes but not convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LifeAsIz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I wish they were selling appartments!! I am in love with the Bayshore!
The view, the location, the nice staff!
I always stayed here on business and after a long stressful day, to be able to slide open the wall to sit and enjoy the sunshine was fabulous!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kat_from_calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed at the Westin Bayshore for about the 40th time over the last few years. Every time we pull up to this oldie but goodie I relax. Its in such an amazing little corner of our country. The views are simply fantastic. Service is good ,rooms are a 7/10 as they are small and a little dull but the views make up for it. Good pool ,good gym. They keep upgrading everything. The walk around Stanley park is divine. 10k of Beauty. Go check out this corner of Canada.

Room Tip: Not too many room choices just view choices. Go for the ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I travel extensively on business and between the Westin Ottawa and the Westin Bayshore - the two are my favorite.

Upsides:
- ambience, decor, modern, subtle, very pleasant from the moment you walk in
-location right on the harbour, with a view to Stanley Park - very restful
- food is excellent at the breakfast area and also the bar restaurant
-Starbucks right on site
-staffing very pleasant and helpful
-stayed with the family in the summertime - pool was terrific
-fitness center very well equipped
-many conventions here and yet it is quiet - they don't appear to let alot of partying going on
-walk up the street and lots of places to eat - either on Denman - (Ukrainian Village, Mexican Restaurant - and many other low key neighbourhood hangouts) or head up to Robson - and there will be many more restaurants and bards

Downsides:
- if you need to be very central, this is about 5 min from downtown - walking
- have had a few IT issues here - and although they have been helpful - there have been difficulties in resolving

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roxygirl100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,528 reviews
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

Address: 1601 Bayshore Dr, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 2V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#24 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#31 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $218 - $691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the shores of Coal Harbour, overlooking historic 1,000-acre Stanley Park via its picturesque seawall and the North Shore Mountains, the hotel offers you the best of both worlds: an invigorating urban lifestyle and a relaxing resort-like experience. The hotel's 499 spacious guest rooms and suites feature stunning views over the water and the city. Our location on the water is unparalleled and will provide you with a one-of-a-kind West Coast experience, with downtown's thriving epicenter just blocks away and a variety of nearby shops, restaurants and cafes. The resort-inspired property features Vida Wellness full service spa, indoor and outdoor pools, and a pleasing variety of restaurants and lounges. Signature offerings include the Westin Heavenly Bed and Bath, WestinWORKOUT and RunWESTIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Westin Bayshore Vancouver
Westin Vancouver
Vancouver Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing