We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular service, room & banquet services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We have a yearly Christmas party (approx 350 people - AMAZING in its own right ..) in early Dec. The service was, as usual SPECTACULAR, as were the rooms and location to downtown shopping and sightseeing. This yearly Christmas party weekend/ extravaganza is the start & highlight of our Christmas season ... Thank you Pan Pacific staff for always being 1st rate !!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of Olympic plaza, waterfront & beyond
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_Leach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality & Customer Service at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

We certainly appreciate you sharing your Pan Pacific Vancouver Holiday experience with fellow Tripadvisor readers and are delighted you enjoyed your celebration.

Your comments have been shared with our entire banquet team who were delighted to have been recognized on this forum. It is very rewarding to have many clients who continue to celebrate the holiday season with us every year, and always a pleasure to welcome them back.

We hope you had a wonderful holiday and that, so far, you are enjoying the New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 3,977 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2017

My husband and I stayed here before we took an Alaskan cruise on Oceania. The room was very good, the bed comfortable. The shops in the hotel were good for shopping. The food was very good, too. Quick check in and easy check out. It was very convenient for us to get to our cruise ship. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MargeryBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality & Customer Service at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for posting your review of your pre-cruise stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodation comfortable and our location convenient for shopping and boarding your Cruise Ship.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We celebrated the end of the year with our staff at the Pan Pacific. The food was amazing, the views were a little marred by the pouring rain, but the atmosphere within more than made up for the weather. All staff members were attentive and so personable. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Those of us who stayed over at the hotel were all impressed with the quality of the rooms and the amazing service.

A joyous celebration

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eiriant2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality & Customer Service at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent Christmas Celebration and overnight stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We are extremely proud of our entire Catering, Culinary and Banqueting teams and the incredible job they do of servicing the many and varied events taking place in our meeting rooms.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed everything about your stay, the accommodation, the food, and the service; and hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

A spectacular setting for a Christmas Party ..... for 200 people. Great food, service and room. From check-in to check out a welcoming and easy experience. A stunning view of the Harbour and evening lights. Easy walking to shopping; parks; float plane etc. A wonderful place to be!

Room Tip: The view rooms are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Robin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We had our Office Christmas party in the Pacific Rim room 2. The food was delightful, the hospitality was really memorable, the employees went out of their way to take care of us, the server approached your table with a smile. It was a great experience for all of us.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank nankada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality & Customer Service at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for writing about your recent holiday celebration at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We are very proud of our Catering/Banquets & Culinary team and the wonderful events they create for our customers. It was certainly a pleasure to share your review with them all.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you and your colleagues back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver - perhaps for next year's celebration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,528 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
3,242 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Shangri-La Hotel, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Vancouver

Address: 300-999 Canada Place Way | Suite 300, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#11 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#19 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: AU$271 - AU$1,094 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pan Pacific Vancouver 4.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel is luxuriously appointed with a wide selection of modern hotel amenities, with its waterfront restaurants and lounge providing an award-winning selection of West Coast Cuisine over Vancouver's magnificent Harbour, Coastal Mountains and Stanley Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing