We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,290)
Filter reviews
4,290 results
Traveller rating
2,683
1,182
290
85
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,683
1,182
290
85
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship five sails stanley park canada place your luggage convention center harbour view club floor pre cruise beautiful hotel grouse mountain waterfront station gas town pool and hot tub luxury hotel corner room coal harbour
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 4,290 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

My husband and I stayed here before we took an Alaskan cruise on Oceania. The room was very good, the bed comfortable. The shops in the hotel were good for shopping. The food was very good, too. Quick check in and easy check out. It was very convenient for us to get to our cruise ship. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MargeryBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality & Customer Service at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for posting your review of your pre-cruise stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found your accommodation comfortable and our location convenient for shopping and boarding your Cruise Ship.

Should your travels bring you back to Vancouver, we do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

We celebrated the end of the year with our staff at the Pan Pacific. The food was amazing, the views were a little marred by the pouring rain, but the atmosphere within more than made up for the weather. All staff members were attentive and so personable. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Those of us who stayed over at the hotel were all impressed with the quality of the rooms and the amazing service.

A joyous celebration

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eiriant2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality & Customer Service at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent Christmas Celebration and overnight stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We are extremely proud of our entire Catering, Culinary and Banqueting teams and the incredible job they do of servicing the many and varied events taking place in our meeting rooms.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed everything about your stay, the accommodation, the food, and the service; and hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

A spectacular setting for a Christmas Party ..... for 200 people. Great food, service and room. From check-in to check out a welcoming and easy experience. A stunning view of the Harbour and evening lights. Easy walking to shopping; parks; float plane etc. A wonderful place to be!

Room Tip: The view rooms are spectacular.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Robin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We had our Office Christmas party in the Pacific Rim room 2. The food was delightful, the hospitality was really memorable, the employees went out of their way to take care of us, the server approached your table with a smile. It was a great experience for all of us.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank nankada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality & Customer Service at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for writing about your recent holiday celebration at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We are very proud of our Catering/Banquets & Culinary team and the wonderful events they create for our customers. It was certainly a pleasure to share your review with them all.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you and your colleagues back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver - perhaps for next year's celebration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent a night at the Pan Pacific and it was awesome! The location is convenient to the convention centre, Canada Place, skytrain and downtown. Check-in was quick and efficient. Our room on the 18th floor had a beautiful view of the Convention Centre and Vancouver Harbour. It was a foggy day but still pleasant. Everything was clean and modern. The bed was comfortable, nice pillows. The towels were soft and the robe was very soft (not one of those crusty thin terry cloth ones in other hotels). Toiletries in the bathroom were Spa Utopia so very nice too. A quality hair dryer and magnifying lighted makeup mirror are things I appreciate and were found here. The minibar was very well stocked with all types of snacks and drinks. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay at the Pan Pacific again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director, Quality & Customer Service at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver and that you appreciated, and were able to take advantage of, the many amenities provided for our guests.

We are very fortunate with our waterfront location at Canada Place. It not only provides our guests with the spectacular views that you enjoyed, but also with easy access to attractions, services and public transit.

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews