We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,365)
Filter reviews
4,365 results
Traveller rating
2,725
1,197
303
87
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,725
1,197
303
87
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship five sails stanley park canada place your luggage convention center harbour view club floor pre cruise beautiful hotel grouse mountain waterfront station gas town corner room pool and hot tub luxury hotel coal harbour
Filter
Updating list...
1,305 - 1,310 of 4,365 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Spectacular night @ five sails and Pan Pacific DT Vancouver for our 9th anniversary. We stayed in the coral suite. Didn't really expect that when I first book the room by phone. The suite is super big and filled of great ocean view!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank 873aprilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The hotel is in a great location for sightseeing and for those who are leaving on a cruise! The room was nice and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was delicious. Boarding the cruise from The Pan Pacific was so easy!! I highly recommend staying at the Pan Pacific!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank redbaytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent pre-cruise stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We are very fortunate to share our waterfront location with the Cruise Ship Terminal as this provides Cruise Ship Passengers staying at the hotel with easy access to their ship as well as the many attractions services and public transportation within minutes of the hotel. It was a pleasure to read that you were able to take advantage of this to explore our beautiful city.

Your kind comments have been forwarded to our management to share with their teams - in particular our Oceans 999 associates. They will all be delighted to know that they were instrumental in the enjoyment of your stay.

Should you be returning to the Pacific Northwest, we do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This was a wonderful hotel with really beautiful decor. We had harbour view rooms which had stunning views. The location is almost perfect if you're a tourist and if you plan on taking a cruise. You can watch the cruise ships arrive and depart from the hotel and you are right on Canada Place where you can get any tourist buses.

Enjoyed spending a couple of evenings at the bar where there were absolutely lovely cocktails and sharing plates. There is also a really wonderful restaurant which has wonderful food and serving staff.

If you want to spend a little less on food then there is the food court that you can access from the hotel which has plenty of different options like Tim Hortons or Starbucks.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank W9469JXsarahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

It was a pleasure to read your posting regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Our waterfront location is shared with the Cruise Ship Terminal and we are fortunate to be able to provide our guests with wonderful views of the cruise ships and many other activities taking place in our vibrant harbour. We are delighted your were able to enjoy this from both your room and from the Coal Harbour Bar - where you were able to enjoy our signature cocktails along with the view.

We are also pleased you had the opportunity to experience our restaurant and have shared your kind comments with the entire team.

If you have another opportunity to visit Canada's West Coast, we do hope we will be your hotel of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Had a three night stay in the Pan Pacific. It's in a great location and we used it as our base to explore the city. Rooms are a little small and so too are the beds. We are a family of four and get just one room so size of the double beds is critical. These are small doubles as room size is small so be warned if you also plan to have all four in a room. Bathroom is small too.

Otherwise, everything is as you'd expect of a hotel of this quality. Rooms are clean and so too are all the public areas. We didn't eat in the hotel as there is so much choice in the local area.

It's in a great location so price is steep. I'd stay again if I got a good deal on the room but otherwise, I may well try somewhere else.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacquelin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review regarding you and your family's recent stay.

Although we were disappointed that you found your assigned room a bit small, we were pleased that, in general, the quality did meet your expectations.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our downtown, waterfront location and that you found it a convenient base from which to explore our amazing city.

Should you be travelling to Vancouver again, we do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This is a good convention-style hotel in a very convenient location with a great food court downstairs. It's the perfect hotel if you're staying before or after a cruise. The breakfast buffet is just so-so, but there are lots of good breakfast options in the food court including a Starbucks and a juice place that serves acai bowls.

Service is pretty bad. We booked 4 rooms at this hotel for a total of 5 nights (both pre and post cruise). The rooms are not cheap and for the price, the service should be much better. My parents were initially in the room next to ours, but their room was very noisy so they switched to another room after one night. On our check-out day, my father could not find his passport and suspected he had left it in the safe in his original room. He called the front desk and spoke to the duty manager, but was told the original room was now occupied and they could not enter the room until after 10am when the guest woke up. My father was in a panic as he had to leave for the airport. I just happened to run into the maid outside my room and asked her if she had found a passport and she told me she had found it and turned it into the front desk the day she found it. While we were relieved the passport had been recovered, we were very surprised that the hotel did not leave a message for my father in his new room. The reservation was made in his name and the hotel knew he was still a registered guest. Also, when he called downstairs, why didn't the front desk know they had his passport all along? We spoke to the front desk manager as well, but it did not seem like a big deal to her. Due to this kind of sub-par customer service, we will probably not stay here again. So I cannot recommend this hotel.

Also, please note that the restaurant inside the hotel (Five Sails) does not welcome children. We have 2 very well-behaved kids (ages 7 and 10) who have eaten at some really nice restaurants around the world, and we were not allowed to make a reservation at this restaurant. The person we spoke to was not friendly and made it clear she did not want children at this restaurant. It's the first time we have ever been turned away from a restaurant inside a hotel where we are guests - very disappointing that a hotel would not provide any nice dining options for its registered guests. So 5 stars for the room, which was quite nice, and 1 star for service and lack of a decent restaurant, and the final score is 3 stars.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Girlstar128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Front Office Manager at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are disappointed to hear of your experience and invite you to contact me directly. I am available at your convenience. 604-891-2895 or lisa.mathieson@panpacificvancouver.com

I will forward your comments to the owners of the Five Sails restaurant.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience, your feedback is very valuable to us.

Sincerely,

Lisa Mathieson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews