We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,333)
Filter reviews
4,333 results
Traveller rating
2,708
1,190
297
86
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,708
1,190
297
86
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise ship five sails stanley park canada place your luggage convention center harbour view club floor pre cruise beautiful hotel grouse mountain waterfront station gas town luxury hotel corner room pool and hot tub coal harbour
Filter
Updating list...
3,315 - 3,320 of 4,333 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Absoloute gem of a hotel. Great location. We were taking a cruise and we could check-in to the cruise terminal directly form the hotel itself. Great advantage for the hotel.
The staff is also excellent. Extremely attentive and alwys go the extra mile for all guests. The rooms have a great view, facing the docks. No sound at all form the ships coming in.
All in all, I absoloutely recommend the hotel to anyone who would like to spend 3-4 nights in Vancouver.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshrafiSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased you enjoyed your accommodation during your pre-cruise stay in Vancouver. We are very fortunate to share our location at Canada Place with the Cruise Ship Terminal, allowing us the ability to provide our guests with seamless transfer of their luggage from guest room to ship.

Your comments regarding our Associates' efforts have also been shared with our team. This acknowledgement is most appreciated as is your recommendation of the Pan Pacific as a place to stay in Vancouver.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed as a family of four in two rooms for a week whilst we explored Vancouver and surrounding area ( Saltspring & Whistler).

This is a very high standard hotel as both our rooms (adjoining as requested) were spacious and clean with views over downtown, the seaplane terminal and mountains beyond.

We only tried breakfast once but the buffet was excellent as one would expect for more than $25 a head.

All staff members from housekeeping through to bars and reception were unfailingly helpful and polite.

Our only gripe was the charges for the wifi. It is certainly the most expensive I have come across in my travels. It backfired on the hotel as we liked to check emails and social media from home (UK) in the morning over breakfast. As a result it was more convenient to go out to the little cafe on Canada Place where reasonably priced coffee and pastries could be taken alongside a very fast public wifi hotspot.

The health centre had a good range of equipment in very good condition which was another plus point although the pool was a bit small and shallow.

We would love to go again to the hotel on our next Vancouver visit, but it will be coffee and pastries elsewhere whilst the cost of wifi potentially doubles the cost of an already expensive breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarmorHugel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

It was a pleasure to read your review on Trip Advisor and to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver along with the views and activities from your accommodation.

We have passed on your kind comments to our associates who will be pleased to know their efforts have made a difference. We have also taken note of your comments regarding our Wi-Fi availability and have passed these on to our Management team for their review.

We do hope that, should your travels bring you back to British Columbia, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed here for 3 days last summer and we will come back for a longer stay. Our room faced the docks where the ships come in...a bit concerned about the noise. Not a worry.....the ships leave without a sound. The room was great and the food in all the resturants were excellent. Hotel location was perfect to walk around the town.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDutch_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoy the Pan Pacific Vancouver and were able to take advantage of our location at Canada Place and close to public transit, attractions and services.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver should your travels bring you back to Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I generally don't stay in "convention center" hotels, but this one was great. It's next door to the cruise ship docks, so when we arrived in the rain, we just walked though a tunnel to the hotel where the bellman took over. No in and out of taxis etc. The room was large and beautiful, great gift shops, hotel food was good, but tons of places within walking distance. Want to comment on the service. Upon leaving, I left my IPad in the room. When I called from the airport they had already found it and put it in the mail to me. It arrived 3 days later! Can't beat that.

Room tip: Splurge and get a harbor view room. We did not take the cruise tour extension.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suz91101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

It was a pleasure to read your review on Trip Advisor and to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

We are very fortunate to share our location at Canada Place with the Cruise Ship Terminal and were pleased that you appreciated the seamless transfer from your ship to your accommodation at the Pan Pacific and were able to enjoy the services and facilities within the Canada Place complex and close by.

On your next visit to Vancouver; we do hope we will have the privilege to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

In August we used the convenience of this property's access to board a Holland America Cruise and to then stash some of our luggage with the Bellman service for several days upon the completion of the Alaska cruise. We visited VanCouver Island and since Harbor Air has weight limitations on many flights, we were able to consolidate belongings in two small cases and return to the Pan Pacific upon our return to VanCouver. Sabrina, one of the "bell men" took very good care of a musical instrument we left in their care, for which we are very grateful.

In addition, views from our rooms were good, coffee delivered in the AM was hot and delivered on time, we enjoyed the heated pool, although it is a very shallow pool. The dressing/rest rooms on the 8th floor that serve guests using the pool are well equipped (and included a dry sauna). We enjoyed local restaurant Scoozi, two blocks away, for breakfast and for lunch on a different day.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JBinBeantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificVancouver, Director of Quality Assurance at Pan Pacific Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your accommodations and were able to take advantage of our many facilities and services as well as our location in downtown Vancouver.

We will pass on your kind words to our associates, in particular our bell team. Our location at Canada Place is also shared by the Cruise Ship Terminal, allowing seamless transfer of luggage from ship to hotel and back. We were very pleased to know that your musical instrument was well cared for during your short trip to Vancouver Island.

Should your travels bring you back to British Columbia, we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews