We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Vancouver
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fairmont Pacific Rim(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,099)
Filter reviews
4,099 results
Traveller rating
2,562
1,127
283
82
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,562
1,127
283
82
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise terminalfive sailscanada placeyour luggagestanley parkconvention centeralaskan cruiseharbour viewclub floorpre cruisebeautiful hotelgrouse mountainwaterfront stationgas townluxury hotelcorner roompool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
3,435 - 3,440 of 4,099 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I was here for a conference and ended up staying an extra day because of a blizzard on the East coast....and I was happy about it. My room was spacious and with a beautiful view of the harbor and mountains. I had a roomate and there was plenty of room for both of us. The hotel is in an excellent location and not far from Metro stations or popular restaurants. The bar in the lobby tends to close up early but there are many local choices. Breakfast in the hotel is very good...there is a buffet and an al a carte menu. If you want to save money, you can go downstairs and there is a food court with lots of options including a Tim Horton's and McDonald's. There is a gourmet restaurant in the hotel as well ? 5 Sails...we couldn't get in because it was restaurant week but those who did raved about it.. Make sure to join the honors program for Pan Pacific chain to get free wi fi.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pharmacyfrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2011

Thank you for taking time to write about your January visit to the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We are happy to see that you efound our location convenient and that you were able to enjoy the view from your accommodation. Dine out is a very popular event that takes place every January. It is unfortunate that, due to its popularity, you were unable to dine at the Five Sails. Should we have the pleasure to welcome you back to Vancouver and the Pan Pacific Vancouver, we hope you will have an opportunity to experience the Five Sails and enjoy it's wonderful ambiance and excellent cuisine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

This hotel was in a great location as we had just arrived in port from a week long cruise from LA. We just walked through the hall to the adjoining hotel and were met by a super friendly young hotel bellman. He took our luggage and kept it for us until checkin, as we arrived very early in the morning. We met family who took us an toured the area which we found to be very beautiful and clean. When we arrive back at the hotel we were quickly checked in and found that they had upgraded us to a harbour view rooms. They were clean, big and roomy and our bellhop was still there and gave us great directions to go out and walk around to see more of the downtown area. We felt safe as we walked around the area and went for dinner in one of the great restaurants. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Be nice to those who look after you
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikingcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2011

It was a pleasure to read your comments and to see that you enjoy the Pan Pacific Vancouver and our beautiful city. We are very proud of our associates and will pass on your kind words to our bell team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Vancouver and the Pan Pacific.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We arrived very late at night due to a flight delay, the hotel was easy to find from the airport via cab about $25.00 The lobby and registration was beautiful. The young man at the desk was friendly, helpful. Very easy to register, our luggage was brought up within minutes, also very pleasant.

The hotel is attached to the convention center, hub of almost everything, the bus tours are out the front door. Easy to walk around, the views and ease of the area was safe, with plenty to see, eat and enjoy. We would return to pan pacific for our next trip to Vancouver.

Room Tip: i believe we booked online via hotels.com
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshinegirl0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at the Pan Pacific Vancouver. We are very pleased to read that your stay was enjoyable. We are very proud of the high calibre of our associates and have passed on your kind words to them. Our central downtown location at Canada Place is very popular with pre and post cruise visitors, particularly as the Cruise Ship Terminal is also on site.

Thank you again, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

This is a wonderful location to stay at while in Vancouver, whether you're attending a conference or just wanting to explore.

Both the building inside and rooms are elegant and comfortable. While it can be a bit of maze when you first come in, but the elevator will take you to the lobby quickly. Walking outside, you're on Vancouver's beautiful and historic waterfront.

As a location, it would be hard to find better. If you're there for a convention, you're essentially inside Canada Place and next door to the newer convention centre. It's also a short walk to Stanley Park or Robson Street. As a bonus, it's only steps away to both Starbucks and the skytrain link that will zip you to the airport faster than any cab.

My only minor complaints were a few coughs and conversations from the next room that carried surprisingly well through the adjoining door. The bathroom floor is also shockingly icy cold and it'll jolt you awake if you're not prepared. Otherwise, the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable.

To sum it up, while this hotel isn't cheap, by Vancouver standards you'd really be hard pressed to find better for this price.

Room Tip: Get a room facing waterfront rather than downtown
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rlennon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Trip Advisor review on your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our convenient location and amenities. We have noted your comment regarding the conversations from the room next door; hopefully, this did not detract from the enjoyment of your stay.

We hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Vancouver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed here one night after finishing an Alaskan cruise. We had a harbor view room. The harbor is mesmerizing. The beds were comfy and we had the softest robes I have ever seen. Aveda products in the bathroom. The hotel is a convenient location to downtown and Gastown (which is a cool shopping and eating district)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dohertys53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2011

Thank you for your comments - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us after your Alaskan Cruise. We receive numerous compliments on the comfort of our beds, linens and bathrobes. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pan Pacific Vancouver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews