We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 187
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 188
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
getaroom.com
USD 180
View deal
Booking.comUSD 187
Hotels.comUSD 188
TravelocityUSD 188
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
645
201
63
18
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
645
201
63
18
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stock exchange building martini room heated floors great location steamers club floor bathroom floor high tech waterfront station canada place modern hotel great stay coffee machine amazing hotel heart of downtown business trip valet parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2021

My boyfriend and I came here to celebrate our anniversary hoping to have a very special night we would remember forever. Our anniversary ended up being filled with so many hotel problems that we had no time to enjoy ourselves. The dividend room was closed and no where on the website did it state that this feature was closed and we were also not told this upon checking in. We would’ve never paid close to $500 to stay on a special floor when there was nothing special about it. Our tablet was broken so no access to any food. When we mentioned this to the front desk the man was extremely rude, told us to make sure it was on the charger and did not offer any solutions. There was not even a bottle of water in the room even though we were promised complimentary drinks and snacks that would have been provided in the dividend room. Another issue was the bathtub would not drain. After attempting to fix it ourselves we called the front desk and they assured us that someone would come up at 830am to try to resolve the issue for us. We set an alarm and woke up early instead of sleeping in and we waited for 2 hours but no one ever came. One of the selling features was a private balcony but upon arrival we were surprised to see no patio furniture which made it pointless. Upon checking out we discussed our disappointment with the manager. He was thankful for the feedback and said that during covid it’s a learning experience it just is very unfortunate their learning was at our expense. He mentioned he would email us with his info and follow up with us but never did, instead the general manager sent a very generic, rude, unsympathetic email. Overall, the whole stay was full of problems and caused stress instead of leaving us relaxed; we would NOT recommend this hotel based on our experience. The hotel ruined our anniversary. It is unacceptable for there to be that many issues occur in less than 24 hours.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 352jaimeew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland Monteiro, General Manager at EXchange Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Hellojaineew,

We cannot apologize enough for the frustrations during your stay and are just as disappointed as you are that this was your experience. This is not our standard and would never be acceptable on any level. We would never be able to enjoy a reputation of excellent personal service if this were the norm. Again, our sincere apologies , our Dividend Lounge is closed due to Covid Regulations, as we cannot present self serve drinks and snacks in the present environment, it was missed on the website you booked with. The patio furniture has been removed for the winter season. I am sorry you feel my communication as well as others has been rude. We take your comments very seriously and have reviewed all the issues with our teams. We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations and it affected your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Overall stay was alright, the hotel is centrally located and it was good to have the parking included with the hotel stay, the staff was really friendly and helpful but cleanliness needs to be looked into on priority!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kakwanimanisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland Monteiro, General Manager at EXchange Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Hello kakwanimanisha,

We are equally disappointed to hear your recent stay was not to our usual standard. We certainly appreciate your feedback and will strive for a bit better upon your next stay. We take all concerns seriously and always strive to improve in areas that take away from the expectations of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021 via mobile

Booked a room to surprise my wife for her birthday. Patrick was amazing!
He upgraded a room for us and the room was absolutely amazing and to top it off he wrote a personal birthday greeting with a bottle of wine and chocolates. My wife was very surprised and we will not forget the incredible service we received from Patrick. Will definitely be staying at the exchange again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RonaldH19700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland Monteiro, General Manager at EXchange Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2021

Hello RonH1666,

Thank you for the wonderful review and allowing us to be a part of your special celebration. We will ensure we share your words with Patrick and our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

Certainly a very good experience, an over night stay to celebrate my wife's and I anniversary. Thanks to Patrick who was very thought full by adding a nice gift for our stay. Great place to stay in Vancouver as it is located close to many restaurants, shopping and other amenities. Will be going back again. Hotel provided complimentary parking during Covid 19 period which was a nice benefit for a luxury hotel in Vancouver.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 719dennisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland Monteiro, General Manager at EXchange Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Hello 719dennisg,

Thank you for the kind review and we are so pleased you spent your special day with us. We hope you will join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021

We really enjoyed our stay... the room upgrade definitely helped. Loved the vibe of the hotel. Would recommend without hesitation. Very comfy beds, sink was small but appreciated double sink in room. Great stay!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Road758211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland Monteiro, General Manager at EXchange Hotel Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Hello Road758211,

Thank you for the great review! we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews