We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$908
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Hotels.com
AU$907
Fully refundable before Sat, 25 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
AU$835
Fully refundable before Thu, 23 May
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
ryphanti
Edmonton, Canada

Excellent Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Mar 2024
Had an excellent stay at the Shangri-La Vancouver. The staff and amenities were excellent. The note is well maintained. The staff are friendly and efficient. The room was spacious and clean. L’Occitaine bath products. Nespresso machine. Complimentary Flow water. Highly recommend.
Date of stay: March 2024
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Martin, General Manager at Shangri-La Vancouver, responded to this review
Responded 1 Apr 2024
Dear ryphanti,
We are truly delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us, enjoying our amenities, specious rooms and was able to experience the personalized service from our colleagues. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Kate Martin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Official Hotel
AU$508
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$478
  • Agoda.com
    AU$437
  • Hotels.com
    AU$509
0.7 km from Shangri-La Vancouver
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$648
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$648
  • Agoda.com
    AU$580
  • Expedia.com
    AU$648
0.8 km from Shangri-La Vancouver
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$348
  • Expedia.com
    AU$412
  • Hotels.com
    AU$411
  • Priceline
    AU$457
0.5 km from Shangri-La Vancouver
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$267
  • Expedia.com
    AU$326
  • Agoda.com
    AU$238
  • Hotels.com
    AU$325
0.7 km from Shangri-La Vancouver
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$316
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$282
  • Vio.com
    AU$266
  • Expedia.com
    AU$320
1.1 km from Shangri-La Vancouver
Free Wifi
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$424
  • Expedia.com
    AU$465
  • Hotels.com
    AU$464
  • Priceline
    AU$464
0.4 km from Shangri-La Vancouver
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$450
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$450
  • Vio.com
    AU$450
  • Agoda.com
    AU$450
0.3 km from Shangri-La Vancouver
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$330
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$330
  • Agoda.com
    AU$306
  • Hotels.com
    AU$330
0.9 km from Shangri-La Vancouver
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$443
  • Hotels.com
    AU$442
  • Algotels
    AU$431
  • Expedia.com
    AU$443
0.7 km from Shangri-La Vancouver
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$539
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$662
  • Agoda.com
    AU$487
  • Official Site
    AU$596
0.8 km from Shangri-La Vancouver
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Vancouver
Reviews (2,227)
Filter reviews
2,227 results
Traveller rating
1,815
273
84
43
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,815
273
84
43
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chi spa deluxe room beautiful hotel every staff member concierge luxury gym valet downtown mirror properties bc waterfront cruise fairmont
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,227 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2024

Had the best time celebrating our anniversary. The staff were genuinely kind and attentive throughout, from the beginning to end of our stay. Kriss at the front desk was extra helpful! Not to mention the hotel itself is beautiful. Location is as central as it gets.

Date of stay: March 2024
Thank Andrea7668
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Martin, General Manager at Shangri-La Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Dear Andrea7668,
Thank you for choosing to celebrate your anniversary at the Shangri-La Vancouver! We are elated to hear that you were able to experience the kind hospitality our team has to offer. We will pass on your feedback to Criss at the reception as I know that he will be humbled by your kind words. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Kate Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2024 via mobile

I was torn between this hotel & the paradox but THIS was better and here’s why…

Well easy answer you can party across the street and paradox (it’s literally feet away)…& then you can go to quiet Shangri-La for privacy!

Location: it took 20-30 minutes to get here from the airport & it’s in the PERFECT location. You’re in the best area here with restaurants, stores, & dispensaries…if that’s your thing & everything is walkable. Also it’s easy to catch an Uber from here, although you may not need it contingent on what you’re trying to do as far as entertainment/work.

Rooms: spacious and very clean! I loved the fact our room had a balcony and we requested a higher up room to enjoy the view of the city.

Food: room service was delicious…the food quality is what you’d expect for a 5 star stay! Also be sure to go to the bar near the pool for fresh juice.

Service: 10 out of 10 the staff is attentive and very very helpful! I have no complaints.

This hotel is perfect for business to get some work done or even if you’re visiting Vancouver for holiday/vacation!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nickienickglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Martin, General Manager at Shangri-La Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2024

Dear nickienickglobal,
What a lovely feedback! Thank you for choosing to stay at the Shangri-La Vancouver. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations during your recent stay with us, enjoying our perfect location close to restaurants and retail stores, spacious and clean guest rooms and our outdoor pool on our wellness area. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Kind regards,
Kate Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2024

The Shangri-la Vancouver! Was absolutely amazing! The rooms are so nice! The sheets and mattress are so soft! I just love it so much!!! The restaurant was so yummy! The customer service was so amazing! When my son got a minor cough! They gave him a lemon water! Which actually worked! I can’t Thank you more! This stay pleased me and my family so much! I would definitely stay here!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 601philipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Martin, General Manager at Shangri-La Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2024

Dear 604philipp,
What a lovely feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our nice rooms, soft sheets, amazing customer service and yummy food at Carlino restaurant. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family again in the future.
Kind regards,
Kate Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2024

Wonderful hotel from the moment of arrival to departure. Even enjoyed the rooftop pool and hot tub in the early morning January sprinkles.
Our room had a great city view with balcony.
We were very impressed with restaurant Carlino. We were there for Dine Out Vancouver Festival and the four course dinner was amazing. So many great tastes. We will be back to try the Chef chooses option.

Date of stay: January 2024
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Martin, General Manager at Shangri-La Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear Paula F,
What a lovely feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time during your recent stay with us and was able to enjoy our outdoor pool and hot tub, great city view and dine out at Carlino. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Kate Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2024

The service was incredible from the moment we checked in. As an Expedia Gold member, I received perks like a free upgrade, which was given to me without my asking. Tracy, who helped us, was very friendly and even texted me to ensure our stay was going well. The valet team was extremely friendly, as was the rest of the hotel staff. I was very impressed with the service at the Shangri-La Vancouver, and I will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2023
Thank Road28444399359
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kate Martin, General Manager at Shangri-La Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

Dear Road28444399359,
We are delighted to hear that you had an incredible stay with us from the moment you checked in and enjoyed your complimentary upgrade and personalized service from Tracy and our entire team. Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and we wish to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Kate Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews