We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amanzing food, service and view!”
Review of Salam Bombay

Salam Bombay
Ranked #53 of 4,153 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 22 - USD 52
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Fine Dining Indian Restaurant in Downtown Vancouver
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have eaten here several times, most recently October 28, 2018. It has always been fantastic! Staff is very professional but also friendly. it is some of the best Indian food we have ever had. Great second story view of a lovely section of downtown Vancouver.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (737)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 737 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

We are currently visiting Vancouver and decided to check out the trip advisor reviews for a place to eat. Salam Bombay was rated very high so we decided to give it a shot. It’s was very good. We arrived at 9pm and were seated immediately. The servers were very efficient and continually topped up our drinks and checked on us. The food arrived incredibly fast and was all delicious. Our favourites were the chicken tikka and the butter chicken. It’s was $90 (before a tip) for the two of us which is on the pricier side - I was happy to pay that amount for the food and service we received though. Thanks for a great meal Salam Bombay!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Bec G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

5 star Service, Atmosphere, and Food
Such a great and calm dinning experience with a nice view.
Everything was excellent and I shall definitely be returning!
:)

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ivana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

My husband and I have eaten Indian food all over the world, but this was the best ever!!
Also the service and recomandation by the waiter was excellent!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 722mariskap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Have been here coupe of times and never get disappointed! The place is upscale with great value. The whole restaurant looks bright and clean! The service are always phenomenal. The lunch buffet has great selections and all very delicious! The Indian beer is very special. You can never go wrong with the fresh baked naan! So many things to list here! I will definitely recommend and come back!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Emily Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salam Bombay also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Salam Bombay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing