We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$848
Fully refundable before Sat, 8 June
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$848
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 June
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$742
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 June
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Renato C
Calgary, Canada

Business trip

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 June 2021
I am had another great stay at L'Hermitage Hotel. The staff was wonderful as always, they are always very welcoming, professional, happy and they always make me feel like it is my home away from home. The room was great again very clean and well appointed they do a great job with all the Covid rules. The hotel is in a great location for downtown Vancouver close and easy walk to Yaletown or Gastown. Again the hotel and its staff did not disappoint and i will definitely stay there again if the hotel is available.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$384
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$412
  • Vio.com
    AU$371
  • Hotels.com
    AU$404
0.4 km from L'Hermitage Hotel
Free Wifi
Official Hotel
AU$953
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$953
  • Priceline
    AU$953
  • Vio.com
    AU$951
0.3 km from L'Hermitage Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
AU$783
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$618
  • Agoda.com
    AU$571
  • Expedia.com
    AU$782
0.8 km from L'Hermitage Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$877
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$876
  • Agoda.com
    AU$757
  • Expedia.com
    AU$874
0.6 km from L'Hermitage Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
AU$997
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    AU$994
  • Vio.com
    AU$959
  • Booking.com
    AU$1,001
0.4 km from L'Hermitage Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$775
  • Priceline
    AU$775
  • Algotels
    AU$565
  • Hotels.com
    AU$774
0.7 km from L'Hermitage Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Priceline
AU$898
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$898
  • Agoda.com
    AU$766
  • Official Site
    AU$896
0.9 km from L'Hermitage Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Hotels.com
AU$826
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$825
  • Booking.com
    AU$733
  • Priceline
    AU$919
1.3 km from L'Hermitage Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$651
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$651
  • Official Site
    AU$664
  • Vio.com
    AU$663
1.0 km from L'Hermitage Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$994
  • Hotels.com
    AU$992
  • Priceline
    AU$994
0.9 km from L'Hermitage Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Vancouver
Reviews (5,702)
Filter reviews
5,702 results
Traveller rating
5,015
553
97
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,015
553
97
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews l hermitage cafe medina electric fireplace full kitchen downtown vancouver washer dryer one bedroom suite steam room wonderful hotel pool and hot tub lounge area large bathroom would highly recommend this hotel stanley park definitely stay here again central location robson street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 5,702 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2021

Clean rooms, although I wasnt sure of the bathroom, there were black spots on walls. They didnt ask us for an option of a balcony bec we had the signature suite so we thought we had the balcony as shown in the pic. The thing is they shouldve given us the choice. The pool they say was heated, but was not turned on when we came bec there were no sprinkler type style coming out and pool was cold. Towels in the pool area were not restocked at around 8-9 pm when we swam so we have to go back to our room to get our towels. Restaurant service though was superb.

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nicole Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Wife and I took a much need getaway to the city and couldn't be happier with how helpful the staff was. Room was clean and spacious. Location is very central as everything was just a walk or a bike ride away. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mjlap0inte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ellie Malek, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Dear mjlap0inte,

Thank you for taking the time to review L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver and it was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us, our convenient location and spacious rooms.

Our team throughout the various departments is dedicated in making sure that all guests not only feel welcome but that we continue to provide the best possible experience during their stay.

On behalf of the entire team, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
L'Hermitage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

We live in Vancouver but booked L'Hermitage as our first after CoVid 'trip' to enjoy Downtown and a change of scenery.

The hotel was much nicer than I imagined when booking!

The location was awesome, walking distance to Yaletown (where we wanted to go for dinner); the room was beautiful, with a fancy bathroom and a comfy bed (we have invested into our bedding situation at home, so we are quiet spoiled). We very much enjoyed the lounge inside the hotel. Hit it a couple times for a glass of wine and an appy.

Medina cafe downstairs was spectacular! The first brunch we just walked in and didn't realize that there usually is a huuuge lineup to get in! We didn't expect anything THAT sophisticated. It really reminded me of Paris.

Loved the stay altogether

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ellie Malek, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Dear Elena B,

Thank you for having chosen L’Hermitage Hotel for your recent stay in Vancouver and on behalf of the entire team we are elated that you enjoyed not only the property but the amenities provided during your stay. Being centrally located to such neighborhoods as Yaletown and Gastown, our guests our able to explore the wide variety of exceptional West Coast restaurants within walking distance of our doors.

Our L’Orangerie Lounge is now open once again from 7am until 10pm for our guests to drop by for breakfast, lunch, dinner or an appy and relax after a day out on the town. We at L’Hermitage Hotel aim to provide the best possible accommodations and service for our guests and look forward to welcoming all local travelers and hope to welcome you back in the future as well.

Best wishes,
L'Hermitage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021

I always stay at L'Hermitage when I'm in Vancouver, not only for the great location but also for the service and amenities. They gave us a complementary upgrade for our room and were very helpful with everything we needed. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank lmelnichuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ellie Malek, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Dear lmelnichuk,

It is always a great pleasure to welcome back guests such as yourself to L'Hermitage Hotel. We thank you very much for your loyalty and constant patronage and are delighted to see that the quality and consistency of all our services has remained consistent throughout your visits.

Thank you very much once again for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best wishes,
L'Hermitage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

L'Hermitage is easily the best boutique hotel we've stayed at in Vancouver. The location is pretty much perfect -- close to quite literally everything -- and the property itself is very nice. Our room was spacious and well-appointed, with a particularly nice bathroom. We made use of the free bikes to tour around downtown Van, which was awesome and much appreciated. Breakfast was delicious and delivered right on time. Outdoor pool and hot tub were great and we appreciated the hours (7am-10pm). Service from all staff we interacted with was very polite and professional. Overall, an outstanding hotel, highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank kramtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ellie Malek, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Dear kramtravels,

As always it is heartwarming to hear our guests enjoying their stay with us. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our comfortable rooms, our pool and jacuzzi locate next to our 5th floor terrace, enjoyed breakfast on the premises and the use of our complimentary bicycles to explore the beautiful city of Vancouver.

On behalf of our team, thank you again for having taken the time to share your experience with other travelers and we hope to welcome you in the future.

Yours Truly,
L'Hermitage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews