We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 464
USD 395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 355
USD 339
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 553
USD 506
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 456
USD 403
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 455
USD 439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
USD 424
USD 385
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Atrium Inn Vancouver(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
USD 396
USD 199
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

OPUS Hotel(Vancouver)
USD 828
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 858
USD 674
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 1,116
USD 1,067
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,279)
Filter reviews
4,279 results
Traveller rating
3,742
437
73
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,742
437
73
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsl hermitagebedroom signature suiteelectric fireplacefull kitchennespresso machinedowntown vancouverwasher dryerwonderful staysteam roomwonderful hotelhot tublounge arealarge bathroomstanley parkvalet parkingloved this hotelwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 4,279 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Staff were exceptional ; the restaurant provided excellent service ;room was very clean ; near all major downtown attractions ; check out the Vancouver Art Gallery nearby and its cafe; spring time is a terrific time to visit before the summer busy-ness!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank bkjSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear bkjSeattle,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to beautiful Vancouver and for your very kind words about your experience at L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. I am delighted to read you enjoyed all the hotel facilities and in particular our wonderful suites. We take pride in our customer service philosophy and I was also very happy to hear that we provided you with such an exceptional service. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

What a wonderful stay! Free wifi, outstanding accommodations, L’Occitaine accessories, and welcoming staff. This is a great location in Vancouver with the amazing Cafe Medina just next door. 10 minute walk to waterfront.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Armen1915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Armen1915,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at L’Hermitage Hotel Vancouver.

We greatly appreciate your lovely comments about the hotel, the amenities and the service we provide. From the time our Guest arrives to the time they depart, our focus is to always deliver a truly unique experience.

Thank you again for your great review, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We had a suite with a full kitchen for us and our two children. We had plenty of room and were very comfortable. The recommendations from the staff were great. I highly recommend this hotel. It compares with the quality of places like the Waldorf or Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear George L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice comment following your stay at L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver.

It is always a pleasure to read kind words about the courteous and efficient service of our staff, as we take pride in making our guests’ stay the most enjoyable and memorable one. I am very happy that you enjoyed your experience, your suite as well as the comfort of the hotel. You kind words did not go un-noticed.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to the hotel very soon,

Sincerely,
Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived, we were treated so wonderfully. Warm greeting, efficient check-in with some tips that were very helpful.

The room was very well equipped, bed comfortable and the terrace was great. Every single staff member we encountered was just fabulous. So very helpful and interested in making our stay enjoyable.

When we visit Vancouver again, this is where we'll stay. I cannot recommend this enough.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Jon S,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for reviewing us and sharing your experience at L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver, specifically for noting our personalized service and amenities.

I could not be prouder of the team and their passion for our guests and will be sure to share your comments.

Until we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Staff was very welcoming and remembers us by name. It's such a nice atmosphere to enter into especially after a long travel with kids and in a new place. The staff provided coloring books and crayons as well! Very understanding.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank likevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM-Tanguy, General Manager at L'Hermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear likevin,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to beautiful Vancouver and for your very kind words about your stay and the team at L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver.

We take pride in the service we provide and I am very happy to hear that L'Hermitage Hotel was the perfect spot for you and your kids during your visit in Vancouver.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jean-Michel Tanguy
General Manager
L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver
jmtanguy@lhermitagevancouver.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews