We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best boutique hotel in Vancouver”
Review of L'Hermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'Hermitage Hotel
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at L'Hermitage. Great amenities and genuine, friendly staff as well as a very convenient location. Our favourite hotel in Vancouver!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,164 - 3,168 of 4,010 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed here for only one night before returning to the east coast so probably didn't make the most of the hotels amenities as I normally would. It is however an excellent hotel conveniently located in downtown Vancouver. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the food delightful. The fitness room is excellent although it does need to be serviced more regularly to ensure that the water is topped up etc.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatandDogBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Excellent hotel where all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The personal service at the hotel was exceptional, so much so that when we moved onto our next hotel in Whistler we were missing L'Hermitage so much.
We booked a petit boutique room but were upgraded to a bigger room which was a great bonus, the room looked out onto the street but it was quiet and the room was really clean.
The facilities were great, we hired out two bikes for the morning and used the outdoor pool and spa. We got to use the lounge facilities on our final day whilst waiting for our transfer to Whistler which was also good as we could use the free wifi.
Management were really good too, very friendly and I felt that the hotel really had a personal touch as the management would speak to you whenevr they encountered you.
Only one minor complaint (not the hotel's fault) was that on our final night there a boy on our floor pushed the fire alarm which meant everyone had to evacuate which was really annoying, especially as when we tried to get back into our room the key card didn't work and I had to go down 6 flights of stairs and outside to get back to reception to get a new card! I then had to wait for over 30 mins as the lifts were not working! We were compensated for this and got a complimentary breakfast voucher (hand delivered by the manager himself) for the next day which was really kind of the hotel.
We will be back for sure - very sad to leave!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olivia_richardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We had a very comfortable, well appointed room in this excellent hotel. All the staff were friendly and helpful, and seemed proud to work there. Breakfast was very good, and while not cheap was a similar price to other hotel breakfasts.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adam1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We were treated amazingly well from the moment we stepped in the door - our room was upgraded to a beautiful suite, every member of staff was exceptional and this was easily the best accommodation that we spent on our 16 day trip in Canada. If we are ever back in Vancouver this is where we will be staying and we will have no hesitation in recommending the L'Hermitage Hotel to anyone and everyone we know.

The ItalIan restaurant linked to the hotel was also sensational and worth every penny!

Thank you for a very enjoyable stay during our Honeymoon in Canada!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingaustralian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#5 of 92 in Vancouver
3,181 reviews
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
1,786 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
1,800 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hermitage Hotel

Address: 788 Richards Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 0C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#1 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $253 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the corner of Richards and Robson Street in the very heart of Vancouver's hottest shopping and entertainment district and only blocks from its' financial centre, L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver is a 60-room, luxury, boutique property that graced the Vancouver hotel scene in June of 2008. Exclusively located on the 5th, 6th and 7th floors, L'Hermitage offers Studio-style rooms; One-bedroom Suites; Solarium-style rooms as well as One and Two-Bedroom 'homes' complete with a fully-equipped kitchen featuring Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances. Unique architecture within a West Coast setting, vogue interior design and thoughtful amenities makes L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver the essence of the ultimate cosmopolitan getaway. When selecting your hotel for your next Vancouver business or leisure trip, please consider making your reservation with L'Hermitage Hotel Vancouver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Agoda, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your L'Hermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Hermitage Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing