We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Aiden Y

Unforgettable Luxury at Rosewood Hotel Georgia

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 June 2024
The Rosewood Hotel Georgia in Vancouver is an absolute gem! We loved every moment of our stay.

Our room was spacious, beautifully renovated, and stylishly decorated. We also had a gorgeous view of downtown Vancouver! The bed linens were smooth and luxurious, and the bathroom featured a deep soaking tub for two and heated floors. The service was top-notch—everyone was so kind and helpful. We were treated like family.

The lobby is stunning, offering great cocktails, delicious food, and live music in the evenings. It’s a fantastic spot to unwind after exploring the city. I highly recommend their award-winning Hotel Georgia cocktail!

The hotel’s location is perfect, with many attractions and dining options within walking distance. Don’t miss the heated pool!

Special shout out to Svetlana, the sales manager, who was incredibly accommodating when we needed to reschedule. She went above and beyond, making our stay unforgettable. This was the best Rosewood experience we’ve ever had.

Can’t wait to return and relive the magic!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ISMAIL KHALIFI, Other at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this review
Responded 12 June 2024
Dear Aiden,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and we are delighted to hear that you had a great experience at Rosewood Hotel Georgia.

We truly appreciate your kind words about our newly renovated rooms, views, location, and lobby. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the live music.

We are glad to hear that Svetlana exceeded your expectations.

It's always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional visit.

Warm regards,

Ismail Khalifi
Rooms Operations Assistant Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$502
  • Hotels.com
    AU$638
  • Vio.com
    AU$446
  • Expedia.com
    AU$636
0.2 km from Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$327
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$326
  • Vio.com
    AU$297
  • Hotels.com
    AU$327
0.7 km from Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Free Wifi
AU$517
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$551
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$499
  • Hotels.com
    AU$552
0.3 km from Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$515
  • Expedia.com
    AU$514
  • Hotels.com
    AU$515
  • Sheraton.com
    AU$514
0.7 km from Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Pool
Restaurant
AU$478
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$599
  • Agoda.com
    AU$418
  • Hotels.com
    AU$601
0.7 km from Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Free Wifi
AU$629
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$627
  • Vio.com
    AU$530
  • Priceline
    AU$629
0.7 km from Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Pool
Restaurant
AU$532
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$503
  • Hotels.com
    AU$504
  • Vio.com
    AU$503
0.9 km from Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$461
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$691
  • Vio.com
    AU$461
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$462
0.7 km from Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
AU$576
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$576
  • Trip.com
    AU$566
  • Hotels.com
    AU$576
0.6 km from Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$670
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$668
  • Hotels.com
    AU$669
  • Vio.com
    AU$671
1.2 km from Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Vancouver
Reviews (2,367)
Filter reviews
2,367 results
Traveller rating
1,999
242
74
23
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,999
242
74
23
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hawksworth restaurant heated floors rain shower turn down service junior suite beautiful hotel four seasons lobby lounge concierge desk little touches downtown vancouver every staff member fitness center valet parking stanley park homewood bel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,367 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2024

Rosewood Hotel Georgia is a gorgeous hotel in a great part of Vancouver! We absolutely loved our stay there.

Our room was spacious and beautifully renovated and decorated, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the bathroom had an amazing deep soaking tub and heated floors. The service was impeccable— everyone working there was so kind and helpful! It almost felt like a big family. The lobby is beautiful with great cocktails and food. There is live music in the evenings, making it a fun and inviting place to hang out after a day exploring the city. The hotel is very conveniently located and is walking distance to many attractions and delicious food in Vancouver. The pool is heated and definitely worth a visit!

Svetlana, who is a sales manager there, was so lovely and helpful as we had to reschedule our reservation due to renovations. She went above and beyond to help us and made the whole experience very memorable. This was the best stay I’ve had out of other Rosewood locations!

Can’t wait to come back and experience the magic of this hotel again!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tetyanagaponenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ISMAIL KHALIFI, Other at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Tetyana,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and we are delighted to hear that you had a great experience at Rosewood Hotel Georgia.

We truly appreciate your kind words about our locations and the restaurants. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the cocktails and the food in the lobby.

Thank you for your kind words toward Svetlana and we are glad that she exceeded your expectations.


It's always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional visit.

Warm regards,

Ismail Khalifi
Rooms Operations Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2024 via mobile

While I understand that the hotel could not anticipate the renovations taking longer than expected, what I don’t get is for a 5 star luxury hotel not to think through how to accommodate their future guests who are now all inconvenienced AHEAD of notifying them at the last minute that they are cancelling reservations. No contingency plans were put in place and now they are scrambling to do who knows what but probably nothing.

This a total failure on the part of Rosewood management.

Would never stay here in the future if this is how they treat their guests.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Howard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2024

Due to stay here next week but just got an email saying cancelling my trip because hotels renovations won’t be finished till end of month. They would have known there was a risk well before now but only just advised us. Now we are scrambling to find alternative accommodation. This has been very poorly handled. If you have a booking with this hotel this mth then start rebooking now. I recommend going to Fairmont across the road and never staying at this unprofessional outfit.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank gjosg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2024

I paid for the hotel 5 months ago!! They decided to cancel my room, reserved and paid, ONE DAY before my trip! ONE DAY! They are remodeling the hotel, I know. They could have told me this, or that they did not guarantied my reservation 5 months, or 4 months or 3 months ago or even one week ago! But NOOOO! one day before the Marathon!

Room tip: value is zero, at the time they do not care bout the clients. For a luxury hotel, they have proven the worst posible service. also NOISY
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jean michel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2023 via mobile

Really a very mediocre experience end to end. First room they offered was an “upgraded” one bedroom suite, interior facing. Dark and dreary overlooking an interior courtyard—about 1/3 of all rooms in the hotel are this way. When we request a downgrade with some natural light, we were told the room would be ready at 1 pm. We didn’t check into our room until 4 pm despite assurances that it was almost ready. Have a seat in the bar and drink on us, they said. The hotel bar is tiny was full and no service. At breakfast it was even worse. The restaurant is understaffed and despite multiple open tables we waited 15 minutes for a table, sat down at the unwiped bar, waited another 15 minutes for coffee. When the breakfast arrive—benedict and the Georgian breakfast—we sent it back. Orange juice arrived 5-10 minutes after the meal is set back. Hotel George has a storied history in Vancouver, but the modern day experience does not match the reputation. Rooms are clean and comfortable, but the guest experience is not up to par with Pan Pacific, Fairmont Pacific Rim, or Paradox. Recommend staying at the latter hotels.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travel49413023777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews