We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$756
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 July
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Official Site
AU$870
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 July
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
LouiseVancouver
Vancouver

Great experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Aug 2023
Excellent 5 star treatment - wonderful staff. Nicely appointed room. Our one suggestion - what about a one or two hour window (perhaps in evening) for adults only in pool. It is advertised as a lap pool and we both wanted to do laps but a family with kids playing making an exercise session impossible.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosewood Hotel Georgia, Marketing at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this review
Responded 5 Aug 2023
Dear LouiseVancouver,
Thank you for taking the time to do a great review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us, and also appreciate the specific feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Balinder Anand
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$516
  • Priceline
    AU$550
  • Official Hotel
    AU$448
  • Expedia.com
    AU$553
0.2 km from Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$470
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$507
  • Agoda.com
    AU$423
  • Expedia.com
    AU$507
0.3 km from Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$661
  • Official Site
    AU$1,026
  • Vio.com
    AU$569
  • Hotels.com
    AU$676
0.3 km from Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$282
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    AU$379
  • Vio.com
    AU$252
  • Expedia.com
    AU$283
0.7 km from Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Free Wifi
AU$434
  • Expedia.com
    AU$434
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$407
  • Vio.com
    AU$434
0.7 km from Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Pool
Restaurant
AU$270
  • Expedia.com
    AU$322
  • Vio.com
    AU$242
  • Priceline
    AU$305
0.7 km from Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Free Wifi
AU$659
  • Priceline
    AU$703
  • Vio.com
    AU$567
  • Official Site
    AU$703
0.7 km from Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$387
  • Expedia.com
    AU$410
  • Hotels.com
    AU$364
  • Vio.com
    AU$373
0.6 km from Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$540
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$540
  • Vio.com
    AU$540
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$541
0.7 km from Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$648
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    AU$648
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$629
  • Priceline
    AU$648
1.2 km from Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Vancouver
Reviews (2,366)
Filter reviews
2,366 results
Traveller rating
1,998
242
74
23
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,998
242
74
23
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hawksworth restaurant heated floors rain shower turn down service junior suite beautiful hotel four seasons lobby lounge concierge desk little touches downtown vancouver every staff member fitness center valet parking stanley park homewood bel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,366 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2023

The absolute best place to stay in Vancouver. Lucky enough to stay here a couple times a year for business travel and every time is a privilege. Our most recent trip was for 6 nights & it was our best yet. The hotel is great but it’s made by the staff who can’t do enough for you. They take the time to remember each guests name which goes a long way. So many small little bits that make this such an amazing place to stay. Can’t wait for our next visit.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kieran6008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosewood Hotel Georgia, Marketing at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2023

Dear kieranknight94,
Thank you for taking the time to do a great review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us, and also appreciate the specific feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Balinder Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2023

I have 6M miles on AA so I travel a bit. This is the most perfect experience one can have at a luxury hotel. The rooms are large and beautiful, the staff phenomenally accommodating, housekeeping is perfect ... no stone is left unturned. I called the concierge from the States and asked for restaurant recommendations. He sent me a 5 day reservation list of his recommendations ... every one was great. the amenities in the room are over the top including book marks, tags for your computer cords, loofa scrub etc. For such a great hotel the room price is remarkably cheap!!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosewood Hotel Georgia, Marketing at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2023

Dear StevenW934,
Thank you for taking the time to do a great review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us, and also appreciate the specific feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Balinder Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2023 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend in April. Perfect location. Really wonderful service, an excellent spa, and an unparalleled attention to detail (including small things like a converter for the Bose speaker, sewing kit/nail file, fresh fruit and notes from staff). Truly a notch above its ‘peers’. I most likely won’t stay anywhere but here on future trips.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosewood Hotel Georgia, Marketing at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2023

Dear Nikita,
Thank you for a great review of our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience here with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Balinder Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2023

Fantastic stay! The absolute best hotel in Vancouver. We were greeted warmly upon arrival. We were early but out room was ready for us. The GM of the hotel personally welcomed me and touched based a few times during the stay to make sure everything was going well. Our room was incredible. I am a very particular and a picky person and the room was perfect in every sense. Large, immaculate, stocked with coffee and water all the time. They had a great gym as well on the third floor. It is not a hotel gym. It felt like a local health club. I also must have called the concierge 5-10 times a day requesting restaurant reservations or recommendations for 10000 things but they were super professional and prompt EVERY TIME. I am telling you, if they can deal with me they can deal with anyone. We can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Seth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosewood Hotel Georgia, Marketing at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2023

Dear Storyteller723381,
Thank you for a great review of our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience here with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Balinder Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2023

The Hotel Georgia by Rosewood in Vancouver is a spectacular place to lay down your head during a trip to Vancouver. But more than an overnight accommodation, it’s truly enjoyable to lounge, dine and explore! From the warm and knowledgeable front desk team (including Joseph!) to the twice-daily housekeeping team, to the waitstaff in the lobby and valets in the porte-cochère, the service level at Hotel Georgia was stupendous. Our hotel bedroom and bathroom were immaculate, functional and luxurious. Made all the better with flawless evening turndown service and the gift of two delicious shortbread cookies at our bedside. And the food and drink we enjoyed in the lobby bar were beyond our expectations for this city hotel. We look forward to our return to Hotel Georgia next year!

Room tip: No time for a full breakfast in the lounge? Bel Cafe off the lobby is a quick stop for your morning Americanos and breakfast pastries.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ImLivingMyDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rosewood Hotel Georgia, Marketing at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2023

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to do a great review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Sincerely,
Balinder Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews