We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,980)
Filter reviews
1,980 results
Traveller rating
1,707
192
56
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,707
192
56
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hawksworth restaurant bel cafe heated floors shortbread cookies rain shower deluxe room house car turn down service soaking tub art gallery lobby bar beautiful hotel huge bathroom car service fourth floor hotel experience sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,980 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are going to Vancouver and can save up for the bit of extra cost, this hotel is definitely worth consideration. The hotel is situated very centrally to downtown, within walking distance to Stanley Park and Canada Place. The room was large. The bathroom was almost as large, with two sinks, a large walk-in shower and a deep soaker tub. The only negative is the lack of dresser or cabinet storage for clothes.

Room Tip: Bring extra hangers and realize you may need to leave some clothes in your suitcase if staying for any length of time.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank U7485SDdavidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWHotelGeorgia, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear U7485SDdavidg,
It was a pleasure to welcome you for a luxurious getaway at Rosewood Hotel Georgia. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the spacious guestroom and bathroom and that you were able to explore the top sights in the city during your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back for a perfect stay on your next visit and will do our best to allocate a guestroom with additional closet space for your belongings.
Warmest regards,
Ahmed Al Bik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing property with true five star service(read: efficient,gracious, prompt, even anticipatory but never snooty) with terrific on property bars (3) and great restaurants as well. Great location for exploring the city

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWHotelGeorgia, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear katherine K,
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed such luxury and gracious service throughout your stay, those comments truly mean a lot to our whole team. It sounds like you had an opportunity to enjoy many of the restaurants throughout the property as well as some time to explore the city as well. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay should your travels bring you back to Vancouver.
Warmest regards,
Ahmed Al Bik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent staff; excellent service! Food was nicely prepared and very tasty! As a group leader with my guests, we left being very satisfied with our experience. Being in the heart of downtown Vancouver, the rooms were quiet. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank J5430NHfranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWHotelGeorgia, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear J5430NHfranks,
Thank you for sharing these kind remarks from your recent visit with us at Rosewood Hotel Georgia. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your group to the hotel and I am delighted to hear that you all had such a memorable stay. We hope your travels will bring you back to Vancouver soon so we can welcome you for another excellent stay.
Warmest regards,
Ahmed Al Bik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent two nights at the Hotel Georgia before heading to Whistler. It was a delightful experience with a very comfortable room, outside terrace bar was wonderful and I really enjoyed the indoor pool!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank LisaS1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWHotelGeorgia, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LisaS1084,
It was wonderful to welcome you to Rosewood Hotel Georgia prior to your trip to Whistler. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom, Reflections: The Garden Terrace and the pool during your stay. We trust you had a memorable trip up to Whistler too and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another stay again soon.
Warmest regards,
Ahmed Al Bik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Rosewood Hotel Georgia for 3 nights in late August 2018. The Rosewood exceeded our expectations! Awesome marble shower with Kohler Rainhead; excellent toiletries; Bentley courtesy car; plush bed linens. you can't go wrong with a stay at this wonderful hotel. We will definitively stay there when we are next in Vancouver!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cruiser215117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWHotelGeorgia, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cruiser215117,
Thank you for sharing this wonderful review from your recent stay with us at Rosewood Hotel Georgia. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed so many of the amenities in your guestroom and throughout the hotel and that your stay exceeded all expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Vancouver.
Warmest regards,
Ahmed Al Bik
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews