We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosewood Hotel Georgia
Nearby Hotels
Executive Hotel Vintage Park(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
USD 262*
USD 201*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sunset Inn and Suites(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
USD 260*
USD 239*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Regis Hotel(Vancouver)
USD 382*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
USD 288*
USD 279*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 149*
USD 143*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson(Vancouver)(Great Value!)
USD 275*
USD 250*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
USD 595*
USD 528*
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Granville Island Hotel(Vancouver)
USD 350*
USD 299*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 591*
USD 502*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 390*
USD 377*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,871)
Filter reviews
1,871 results
Traveller rating
1,625
173
52
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,625
173
52
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshawksworth restaurantbel cafeheated floorsshortbread cookiesrain showerhouse cardeluxe roomturn down servicesoaking tubart gallerybeautiful hotellobby barhuge bathroomcar servicefourth floorhotel experiencelittle touches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,614 - 1,619 of 1,871 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Last night we had the priviledge of dining at Hawksworth Restaurant, located in the Rosewood Hotel Georgia in Vancouver. From the moment of arrival through to the end of our dining experience the service was flawless, white glove service without the white gloves. The menu selection was exquisite and after some time we narrowed down our choices. I can honestly say that our dinner at Hawksworth Restaurant took dining to another level. Hats off to the chef who deserves an award for incredible creativity and taste. Hawksworth is at the top of my list of leading restaurants in Vancouver. A memorable evening and Hawksworth will be recommended by us over and over again.

Susan Lerch
Vancouver, B.C.

Room Tip: We did not stay in the Hotel, we dined there.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Thank you for selecting our hotel and to dine at Hawksworth.

We are very proud to be associated with David and his amazing team. His cooking style really exceeds all standards of dining this city has to offer. We truly do believe like you, his team takes dining to another level in this great city.

Come back soon and try our alfresco lounge on our 4th floor called Reflections. It is Vancouver's hidden jewel for a great outdoor experience.

Regards,


Steve Halliday
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Stayed here the 3rd weekend in March and was blown away. We always stay at 5 star hotels, but this one was special. From the second I arrived I felt like royalty as the lovely doorman from New Brunswick helped me from the taxi. This hotel is gorgeous, mixing sophisticated contemporary with traditional dark formality if that makes sense? The location is perfect; easy walk to Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown, etc. Mathew and Connie, two of the concierges were sincerely sweet, eager, and helpful-they really made the trip. The beds were incredible, rooms were pleasing and comfortable, and the bathrooms with their heated floors, double sinks, enormous rain shower, and cool oval soaking tub was a real treat. You cannot go wrong staying here!

Room Tip: Even the Superior is fantastic, no need to spend the money on an upgrade. The hotel car is a Bentley which is at your service as long as they are not transporting another guest at your requested time and you are within 5 kilometers.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodsnob1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve H, General Manager at Rosewood Hotel Georgia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Traveler
Thank you for send ing in your comments to Trip Advisor.

This historic hotel has transformed into a 5 star luxury boutique hotel after 5 years of careful planning so to receive such lovely comments makes the effort well worth it.

We pride ourselves on EXtra ordinary service and that what Mathew, Connie and others do each and every day.

We do hope you will come back soon.

Best Regards,

Steve Halliday
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We started out at the exquisite Reflections patio lounge, which is an incredible experience and destined to become a favourite found place. We had a fabulous room service breakfast--which was there in under 15 minutes--and a memorable lunch at the very fashionable, fitting and impressive Bel Cafe. The room and bathroom were exceedingly attractive and the bed as comfortable as they come. Staff are very well trained, friendly and accommodating...they obviously like working at the Rosewood Hotel Georgia--they are properly property proud. I have lunched and dined at Hawksworth's several times since it opened last year--it is already famous, way up there in the stratosphere with Bishop's and only one or two others. The run to my dinner appointment by by Jimmy in the house Bentley was a special treat. Everything was to 5 Diamond + standards, thank you and congratulations. Don Darche

Room Tip: Book the spa and work out in the gym and pool, fab. Order the Rosewood cocktail at Reflections and try the Lemon tart at the Bel Cafe.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darcy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This recently reborn classic Vancouver hotel has an exquisite attention to detail and a focus on what matters to the traveler, either business, tourist or romantic getaway. The rooms are like little jewel boxes, very luxurious, but it's the bathroom that is spectacular. No bumping into one and other, heated marble floors, huge freestanding bath, large luxe shower. Service is charming, best looking staff I've seen anywhere! You don't have to leave the hotel: there's great European style outdoor lounge/bar, Reflections, and make reservations if you want to eat the hottest restaurant in Vancouver, Hawksworth, which says something in this city full of great restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gaylehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My husband and I visit Vancouver twice a year for fun and relaxation. We have stayed in many of the lovely luxury hotels in the West End and downtown area. This past summer we had the opportunity to dine in Hawksworth, the highly ranked restaurant in the Hotel Georgia, Dinner was outstanding, but it also allowed us to see the beautiful lobby of the hotel and meet some of the friendly staff. Last week when it was time to choose an accommodation for our trip, we tried the Hotel Georgia. It just doesn't get any better! The hotel was built in the late 20's and recently renovated to bring back the decor and charm of that era but with the modern amenities expected today. The lobby is charming and warm with the hotel staff that make every guest feel welcome and special. The rooms are lush and beautiful with all the modern amenities including a beautiful marble bathroom with large walk-in shower with rain-shower head. The hotel also offers a full dining room, bakery and cafe, indoor salt water swimming pool, and new outdoor urban sitting area on the 4th floor to socialize with friends, have a drink and appetizers, and sit and look out over the roofs of the urban skyline. The space called "Reflections" had just opened while we were there, but it was already becoming a "happening place." If the weather is inclement, there is the option of the cozy bar and lounge off the lobby or just sitting in front of the flickering fireplace in the lobby itself.
However the most delightful surprise of the stay was Jim, the hotel driver who would whisk you away to your dinner reservation or float plane in the luxurious Bentley. His friendly attention just made you feel so special and a valued guest. We now have a new favorite hotel in Vancouver and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are luxurious. If you prefer a bath plus the walk-in shower you must request a Deluxe or suite. The superior was perfectly lovely and fine only slightly smaller and with no soaking tub.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank omakase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews