We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Paul R
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The suite was large, clean and had an excellently equipped kitchen. Owner Vaida was very welcoming and personable. Considering that this was half a duplex, it was so quiet that we never heard a sound from the other renter. Location was great - it would be hard to have a bad location around there, but it is completely off main roads and away from traffic, noise. We both immediately thought that we would like to return if this were available again when we want to go to Ucluelet/Tofino.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatC1432
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pet friendly”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The nearby communities of Ucluelet and Tofino have great beaches. Half Moon Bay (our favorite) and Florencia Beaches are within walking distance of this rental. Be prepared for stairs to the beach! This accommodation rental is very clean and has one of the best stocked kitchens. All the dishes, cooking pots and cutlery are there. Maybe one of the best kitchens I've experienced in a rental. The neighborhood was quiet, like we like it! Good safe place for us to have our little dog.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for the review Pat. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMHam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a great stay! Friendly and helpful!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is half of a duplex but we heard nothing from next door! Bedrooms were great but the futon in the living room was uncomfortable as a bed. Kids would be fine on it though.
Loved the place overall and would rent it again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thanks for the review! Sorry I was unable to meet you but very glad you had a good stay. Vaida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith va...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Thanks for the review. Blij dat je had een goed verblijf.
Vaida
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing