We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute cafe with a great view”

Driftwood Cafe at the Wickaninnish Inn
Ranked #21 of 51 Restaurants in Tofino
Description: Nestled on the Beach level of Wickaninnish Inn's Beach Building, the Driftwood Café offers a range of specialty espresso drinks, fruit smoothies, and a wine and beer selection. What better way to start your day than with a light breakfast, including fresh, daily house-made pastries, muffins and granola bars, from the Driftwood Café. For lunch, readymade sandwiches and a daily made soup are on the menu to be enjoyed with a view of Chesterman Beach, cozied up inside or al fresco on the outdoor patio (weather permitting). All breakfast and lunch Café items are available to take with you on your morning beach walk or packaged to go for your daily activities. The occasional live music night*, accompanied by your preferred evening beverage is a perfect way to end your day in Tofino! *Check the Wickaninnish Inn's events page for more information on Driftwood Café Live Music Nights.
Restaurant details
Description: Nestled on the Beach level of Wickaninnish Inn's Beach Building, the Driftwood Café offers a range of specialty espresso drinks, fruit smoothies, and a wine and beer selection. What better way to start your day than with a light breakfast, including fresh, daily house-made pastries, muffins and granola bars, from the Driftwood Café. For lunch, readymade sandwiches and a daily made soup are on the menu to be enjoyed with a view of Chesterman Beach, cozied up inside or al fresco on the outdoor patio (weather permitting). All breakfast and lunch Café items are available to take with you on your morning beach walk or packaged to go for your daily activities. The occasional live music night*, accompanied by your preferred evening beverage is a perfect way to end your day in Tofino! *Check the Wickaninnish Inn's events page for more information on Driftwood Café Live Music Nights.
Reviewed 30 May 2022 via mobile

Great view and baked good were excellent. Cute place to have a small lunch. Not sure I would go out of my way to eat there if you are not staying at the hotel but if a guest in the hotel, then a must visit. Kids loved the hot chocolate and service was great.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank KateSBMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2022

For us, it was so easy to pop in the Driftwood for our breakfast, lunch and hot chocolates fixes. We would either sit at the cafe, very casual, or as takeaways. Great place to sit and relax, take in the view of Chesterman Beach. Perfect spot to start the beachwalk as well.

Well done to the team for managing a busy cafe!

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Monkey168
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2021

Staff were very friendly and helpful (were waiting to get into the Pointe restaurant), the hot chocolate was delicious and the view (sat outside) was stunning. What more can you ask.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank 662alisonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

Stay away from this property. It’s the snobbiest, rudest, most unwelcoming place we’ve been to. Rude staff at every corner, enquiring what your up to, ensuring your following all their ridiculous rules, only to overcharge you and mess up your meal order. Was a big disappointment on every level.

Date of visit: July 2021
2  Thank CC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
guestrelationswick, Other at Driftwood Cafe at the Wickaninnish Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2021

Dear CC C,

Thank you for posting a Review on our Driftwood Café Trip Advisor listing and please accept our most sincere apology that our Café did not meet your expectations.

Friendly, sincere service is the basic standard throughout the Wickaninnish Inn and we are truly disappointed that we did not meet this standard for you. Each of our team members are provided with ongoing departmental training and also attend and participate in seminars which have been created by us and specifically tailored to all aspects of the Wickaninnish Inn experience. We assure you that we are continuously working with our team members by providing ongoing training, mentoring and employee development to ensure they are trained to our standard. Again, we are very sorry that our team failed to provide you with the level of service we expect them to provide each and every guest.

As we pride ourselves on our attention to detail in all aspects of the Wickaninnish Inn, including our Driftwood Café, we also apologize that your food order was incorrect and that you were overcharged. Without further specific details, we are unable to comment further regarding your order.

Again, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Should you have additional information you care to share with us or wish to discuss your experience with a member of our Senior Management Team, please do not hesitate to contact us directly at sandy@wickinn.com with your preferred method of contact, date and time of your visit, as well as details on your order and on being overcharged

Sandy Stocker
Guest Relations Coordinator
Wickaninnish Inn & The Pointe Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020

Great cafe in the Wickaninnish. The coffee is really good and the service is friendly and fast. Great views of the beach from the cafe itself too.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank WilsonLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Driftwood Cafe at the Wickaninnish Inn also viewed

Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
Tofino, Clayoquot Sound
 

Been to Driftwood Cafe at the Wickaninnish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.