We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rhonda - Sparks B
Kelowna, Canada

Moms getaway

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Aug 2020via mobile
My bestie and I had a trip planned for over a month to Ecolodge in Tofino. We were on route to the ferry when I got a call from my mom tell me my son was going into an emergency surgery, so of course I turned around to go home to West Kelowna. When I call the lodge they asked for the reason we were cancelling and the fully refunded us our weekend stay. The compassion of the reservation agent blew me away and I’m so grateful for the service I received. I will definitely rebook my vacation as soon as I have the time to do so. Thank you so much for your amazing service and gratitude Ecolodge.
Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$385
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$385
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from The Ecolodge at the Tofino Botanical Gardens
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$575
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$575
0.8 km from The Ecolodge at the Tofino Botanical Gardens
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$441
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from The Ecolodge at the Tofino Botanical Gardens
Beachfront
eDreams
    1.8 km from The Ecolodge at the Tofino Botanical Gardens
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Lol.travel
    2.5 km from The Ecolodge at the Tofino Botanical Gardens
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    3.2 km from The Ecolodge at the Tofino Botanical Gardens
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      AU$479
    • Priceline
    2.3 km from The Ecolodge at the Tofino Botanical Gardens
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Algotels
    3.4 km from The Ecolodge at the Tofino Botanical Gardens
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$372
    • eDreams
    0.8 km from The Ecolodge at the Tofino Botanical Gardens
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Booking.com
      3.5 km from The Ecolodge at the Tofino Botanical Gardens
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Tofino
      Reviews (50)
      Filter reviews
      50 results
      Traveller rating
      21
      16
      8
      4
      1
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      21
      16
      8
      4
      1
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 50 reviews
      Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

      The grounds were lovely. Got to see a bald eagle fishing and captured his take off into flight over the calm waters on video- so gorgeous! The accommodations were super clean, beds comfy- great sheets and towels- even a guest robe. Showers stocked with necessities. Breakfast was great- best bread ever, jam, oatmeal - lots of toppings and fresh baked muffins! Good coffee as well- walking distance to town. Lovely spot.

      Date of stay: June 2019
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank janicet771
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

      The Ecolodge is situated on 12 acres of stunning gardens. The rooms are clean, comfy beds. Most rooms have a shared bathroom but they were never crowded (even though the lodge was full). Breakfast is included and is delicious. Large shared living space and kitchen (so you don’t have to always eat out). The staff is amazing and the price is right. Look forward to going back.

      Date of stay: October 2018
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      1  Thank TLWil18
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 23 July 2018

      Ecolodge is exactly as advertised. Yes, there is a shared bathroom; yes, you have to wash your own dishes and prepare your own meals. Yes, there is an amazing rainforest botanical park to explore, yes, the staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. The large eating area and other common areas provided the opportunity to meet people from all over the world.

      Date of stay: July 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank glynnh47
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 5 January 2018

      It is like a mountain lodge, with one shared bathroom for women and one for men, a common room and comunal kitchen. Rooms are a bit basic. Everything is extra clean, that wasn't a problem at all. Breakfast was ok (you need to clean your dishes after yourself though). I guess we had wrong expectations, as we thought we were heading to some sort of boutique hotel. You'll like it if you enjoy organic food and a hippy vibe.

      Date of stay: December 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      4  Thank RoMaurino
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

      We booked last minute 'walk in special' queen bed with a shared bathroom on the main floor for $149/night plus tax. The room was very clean and robes were provided which was a nice touch with the shared bathrooms. However the ladies bathroom was a bit of a walk down a hall and upstairs. The walls are very thin so people upstairs walking/ kids running till 10pm was very loud. No TV in room - not a biggie but for the price it would have been nice. Bed was AWFUL. I think for cleanliness there was a rubber topper on the bed so it sounded and felt like you slept on an air mattress.
      Breakfast is a shared affair included in the price but came out at 7am and no coffee till 8am which seemed late to us. Breakfast was continental but you need to be sure to be on time or nothing will be left.
      I have to compliment it was very clean, including the bathrooms but didn't appreciate the noise and poor bed for the cost. It was more like an $80/night upscale hostel.

      Date of stay: July 2017
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      4  Thank Trishalishy
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews